You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Wallet By Freewallet Review - Beware!

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm just trying things out to see what's best. The built in wallet is fine, but I think it needs a little polishing. At least I can send and receive Steem with it and it doesn't lock up my transactions. As it stands, most wallets are at least a bit confusing, including the Steemit one. At worst you end up losing money.

Sort:  

Thanks for trying it out so we don't have to :) I am upset with some of my tech as it is.

I actually hope others do try it out and report back and maybe I'll find out that I was doing something wrong. It could just be that I'm an idiot.

Good point. Someone send a rescue -- I am so disheartened by tech, I don't get involved until about the third gen.

I will keep an eye out for others using it.

User friendliness has always been a problem with wallet design. The Steemit wallet at least tries to hide some of the underlying complexity, but you still have to deal with the matter of public / private keys and several different key types. I agree things do need to be made foolproof for the average person who just wants to make money blogging and doesn't really care about the fact that Steem is a cryptocurrency under the hood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71