Any advice for a newbie Steemer? Who to follow?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemers! I am the new girl on the block, and I thought it best to get advice from you guys in the comments!

My interests are cryptocurrencies, writing, blogging, journalism and photography. Please suggest some interesting accounts to follow! I will seriously appreciate the help and will give you a follow for your kindness.

Thanks!

20150221-IMG_6375.JPG

Sort:  

You can take a look at trending authors on steemwhales.com.

Hey, useful link, didn't know about it, thanks for sharing!

My advice would be to agree with everything that higher rated steemians with a following say. If you interject with an opposing view you risk the chance of being censored. This is now a proven reality here at Steemit.

Would you disagree with me of I say this is not true? ;)

I didn't mean to say that all of the highest rated people have agendas. But I can prove that at least 1 does. And when I posted a blog about it over the weekend two others came forward with their negative opinions about the "power" of the "higher ups." I'll just leave it to say that Steemit is not now and likely never will be a "truly" open forum of ideas.

I believe it depends on us.

Not if you don't have the "facts" necessary to make an informed decision. I'll let you decide if everyone here is providing you with factual information. So yes, the choice is yours.

Wecome newbie, I'm new myself. I click on the tags and then find awesome people to follow and keep updated with there latest's blog which in turn I am interested in. Photography. Travel. ✌️

Thanks @wildone
I appreciate your advice and it's great to see some girl power on Steemit!

Commenting is just as important as posting, that is something I've learned, I found a whale recently who got there by solely comments and is doing very well now.

So interesting! I've learnt something new! Thanks @charxrid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48