What is this New Reputation Score System? Please help in comments.

in #steemit8 years ago

I just noticed this new reputation system on Steemit.

 I am asking because I have found no information on this. 

Please let me know in the comments what you know including any links about this new reputation system. 

Thank You from both me and my followers in this post. 


Sort:  

It is based on your over-all rank on Steemit, based on your upvotes from all your posts compared to everyone else.

Here is the coded formula : max( 1, int(log10(abs(score))) - 8 )

As a software engineer myself, this unfortunately is fairly normal in the industry. It is always more fun to write the code than it is to document it. Soon enough the explanations will surface... But probably not before the code changes again, haha!

HAHA! That is probably the best explanation i will get at the moment!

So true! Documentation is a double edged sword. The better it is, the harder it is to maintain and perversely the easier it is for it to become outdated & inaccurate. I just finished reading a nice post from dantheman on the previous reputation system, and now it's changed again!

Looks interesting. Maybe it's on a 100 point system now instead of a 10 point system.

Definitely is interesting and an ever evolving system which intrigues me.

Hey you don't live in Daytona Beach do you. I use to work with a guy named Keith Smith???

Don't think it's the same guy. lol He's from Pennsylvania.

A nice improvement IMO. 100 points allows for a much finer degree of granularity, and it will be easier to see how you are progressing up the ladder.

They have tweaked it. Everyone came out lower than before, so don't worry!

It is out of what? I have found no information on this. Not worried... just interested.

Love the new system

Yeah it threw me for loop to when I saw it lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71