Steemit Charity Challenge is here, guys!!!

in #steemit8 years ago


"Success is not counted by how high you have climbed but by how many people you brought with you." - Wil Rose

This quote is pinned on my Twitter account, and it has perfectly summed up my life's motto ever since I came across it.

At the beginning of 2016, how many of us would have thought of a website which pays us thousands and thousands of dollars to write? I am sure not a lot of people thought about it. 



 "What a waste!", my mind tells me. Millions and millions of dollars were handed to people who have just taken all this money for granted.

I divert my mind to something else, only to see another post on Steemit tell me more about the utter wastage.


 


I wish I could do something. Maybe, beg people to donate 10% of all the money they have earned on Steemit. But the fact is that I am powerless.

"Steemit whales" keep earning more and more money while the people who actually need money STILL need money. Let's open our eyes and look outside our homes, Steemers!


      



THERE ARE MANY HOSPITALS, CHILDREN, AND PEOPLE THAT NEED OUR HELP. I IMPLORE YOU TO PLEASE DO YOUR PART AND HELP SAVE A LIFE. IT IS THE NOBLEST THING YOU CAN DO.

Having said that, I would like to start a Steemit Charity Challenge with this post where users donate at least 10% of their Steemit converted dollars to charity. Just indicate your post with a charitychallenge tag at the end like I have done. As for my post, 100% of it will be donated to the above-mentioned hospitals. If you would like to donate to either of the hospitals, please use the links below.


 https://shop.stjude.org/GiftCatalog/donation.do?cID=14262&pID=24671 


 https://secure2.convio.net/rcf/site/Donation2?df_id=3381&3381.donation=form1#.V6llGPkrLIU 


PLEASE UPVOTE, COMMENT AND SPREAD THE WORD. THANK YOU FOR YOUR GENEROSITY ☺#charitychallenge 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13