You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to buy bitcoins using USD - without going through Coinbase

in #steemit7 years ago

Not looking for any upvotes on my article here, but I did a write up on avoiding Changelly when it comes to purchasing with USD. Check it out before making that move.

With that said, I've never had an issue with Coinbase, but I'll have to check out Paxful and Localbitcoins if their fees are lower than the 1% that Coinbase charges.

Thanks for the tip!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, and the link.
Exactly why I post my stuff; so I can get the feedback loop going, and get some second opinions and figure if I left out anything important.

Absolutely!

p.s. I need to pick your brain on how you managed a 60 reputation score in such a short amount of time. One of my goals is to bring my rep score up!!

Perfect!! I could definitely do a better job of commenting on other posts. So far, I've tended to spend more time actually researching and writing articles/coming up with ideas for articles as opposed to just browsing Steemit and writing engaging comments.

I'm definitely going to switch up tactics and spend more time curating than authoring and see where that gets me.

Great article by the way and thanks for the help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44