You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit All About Money?

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm trying to do something different. Online training repository. I am just re-sharing some materials I have available, and there is a lot of that. If find something interesting, something it will help you with your project or carrier I will be glad to help. I would also like to hear from potential followers what kind of knowledge interest you the most.

https://steemit.com/@kazzz

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment, @kazzz, but it's unrelated to my post. Be careful not to spam this type of message to other people. Many others would quickly flag your comment.

This is a friendly warning for you..

Thanks @evolved08gsr for your feedback, Spaming wan not my intention, I guess I am just saying that an education utility can be another dimension of steemit and in my case dTube built on top of it. Is it about money? I guess on some level it is for everyone here, but I like to think that getting some change each time someone upvote you is just nice addition to what you are doing.

An education utility would be cool. I think there is a project on here trying to do something like that. It is restrictive though because they are charging a fairly high fee to be part of the classes they offer. I understand that nothing in life is free, but the audience and income level here is not yet mature enough for their idea just yet (in my opinion).

Yeah, that's pretty much where I stand as well. The money side is nice, but if that's your primary objective for being on here, you're going to wind up being greatly disappointed in the results (for most people). There are always exceptions to the rule, of course!

Thanks for the redeeming and relevant comment :) I knew you weren't a robot based on your blog / posts / etc, so I gave you the benefit of doubt. And I'm glad I did.

Good luck with your project!

If people are here for honest earning it can be very challenging but if the idea is to enjoy sharing, and any amount of money earned is secondary...then time flys while the pennies add up.

I still prefer original contents with original pictures regardless how short or misspelled it might be. Nothing (IMHO) beats orinality.

I agree. Originality is Key!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35