What is the best way to post photos on Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago

Flickr doesn't seem to work anymore.
Now I'm having issues with photo bucket. What are other methods besides paying directly from a website

Sort:  

I use Imgur.com and it has yet to fail me :)

Exactly this. You can even just copy and paste your picture in a new album instead of having to find your file to drag and drop or browse to find in a folder on your computer. CTRL-C/CTRL-V for the win!

Perfect isn't it. This one has to go to my brother. About a week back I was running into the same problems as you had expressed and he told me about imgur.com I have honestly not stopped using it since. I am glad to hear you enjoy it as much as I do.

Of course! STEEMIT love right

Here Kaylinart, check STEEMIMG out. It's a dedicated STEEM Image hosting website made by @blueorgy,
https://steemit.com/steemit/@blueorgy/steemimg-com-dedicated-steem-image-hosting-website

I second this method....It has worked perfectly for me on 3 posts so far.

I always go to imgsafe.org and upload the photo on there and copy the address and paste it into your article you can paste it like this .

Thank you!

I use picload

Thank you!

I use http://imgsafe.org/ and it works fine in my experience.

I've heard that steemit is going to use https://ipfs.pics/ as a place to upload and store images as part of the editor, at some point. So you might want to try them too. Good luck!

I hope so! IF they have a guaranteed one that would help a lot.

I'm new at this and following your comments. Thanks for posting the question!

Thank s :)

Thank you @kaylinart...I hope you don't mind I'm going to upvote you and use this as a link to help others post a picture in my first, and I do believe STEEMIT's first ever SMILE Challenge!

https://steemit.com/photography/@peazfulman/all-i-m-asking-for-is-a-smile-it-s-steemit-s-1st-ever-smile-photo-challenge-by-me-peazfulman

I'd be honored if you followed my link and posted one of your pictures with one of your favorite winning smiles and then re-STEEM!

Much L❤VE! 😊✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52