You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am NOT buying AMP

in #steemit8 years ago

I already purchased some a month ago, I regret it. I feel like Synereo keeps promising to "come out" but they arent' doing it.
I feel like they are too obsessed with launching a "perfect" product. I like the way Steemit launched imperfect, So we as a community could make adjustments.

Sort:  

It feels to me like a scam, they ride on the success of Steemit, but they fail to produce anything tangible. Not even their alpha version is out I think. AMP right now is just a smart contract on the omni platform to my understanding. They dont even have a standalone blockchain I think, so RED FLAGS:

https://www.omniwallet.org/assets/details/39

Synereo is not a scam. They presented (not released) alpha version but their development is quite slow due to various factors. This year, I suppose, they will release alpha but production version might be here next year at best. In cryptoworld people are not very patient and progress needs to be much faster than this for real success. But who knows, maybe they will surprise next year.

Yeah but this impatience is due to the amount of scams that have been going around.If people are selling a promise without tangible progress, that is a red flag in my book.

I would just rather keep my money in safer investments, and skip this one, I personally dont think it will exceed Steemit in market cap, and for the risks involved, I dont think its worth investing.

Yes, it's definitely wise. I will not invest until beta is out and then I will decide. I can imagine it can go much higher than Steemit if it is properly designed and implemented. So far I haven't seen it.

Synereo cannot launch, I've seen their demo and it's not yet ready to be used by community. In terms of inflation new AMPs are being sold but on the other hand they also destroyed lot of existing AMPs.

Yes but if they dont push out something soon, investors will lose confidence and the price could go very low. So they really dont have much time to release it, even if they release a platform full of bugs, its better than empty promises.

Yup, empty promises. It's all very weak as a project. Not dice for me. I've gotten in and out 3-4 times. Not worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15