You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Minnows Don't Buy STEEM

in #steemit7 years ago

OMG this post is brilliant! I'm so sad I barley found it !
I agree! As I become more invested in Steem With my time, I get a little concerned. Part of me is terrified that the platform could fall, The other part of me feels that it will be the next facebook for sure and I need to keep it here.

So my strategy has been to keep as much as I can in the platform but take enough out where I still feel "paid". That way I feel like even if the platform falls, I got some money out of it. As well as made friends and boosted my writing skills.

I know some of these minnows your talking about, Withdrawing everything they have. I feel like they'll regret it later!

Sort:  

I think your strategy is very reasonable. Betting the house on Steemit is not very wise, but nor is missing a potential life-changing opportunity when it's right under your nose.

But it's great that, regardless of Steemit's outcome, you can walk away with better skills and new friends. Time well spent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41