You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—Bitcoin Dives and Creates an Incredible Opportunity To Buy Some Cheap Steem!

in #steemit7 years ago

I plan to do something a bit crazy. I'm powering down a bit. I'm going to sell it to SBD. Then wait for the price of Steem to drop more, Then buy it back. Then power it back up. Hopefully it drops a ton ;) Then goes WAAAAYYYY up lol.

Sort:  

Haha! Sounds interesting. I'm holding SBDs as well to buy BTC if/when BTC tanks further and SBD pump closer to $1 or if it pumps over it and buy some Steem if Steem is lower than SBD.

That gameplan is smooth @kaylinart... (☞゚ヮ゚)☞
Surely it will dip so low 2-3 days before August 1.
So we all better be ready to buy when it drops, hodl a week or so, and let Steem shoot up like a rocketship. ;)

It is very likely to see a much lower price in the lead-up to August 1, so I believe your strategy to be a sound one indeed.

I am glad I picked up a fair bit of steem as the prices retraced today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72