You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit. The ultimate 9 to 5.

in #steemit8 years ago

I love this! I feel like this is the opportunity of a life time! I just hope people dont run to quit their jobs too quickly. Hehe. I feel like we need to wait a bit and get a rhythm financially on steemit first, Before it can replace our jobs!

I love/hate that you mentioned the 168 hours thing, I hate doing the math on that because it makes me absolutely sick, It'S YOUR LIFE yet we are slaves to our employers and it's really sad.

Sort:  

Hey! Thank you for the comment! So funny how when you put the actual numbers up on the screen it kind of puts things into perspective. And, I wholeheartedly agree, please don't go quitting any jobs just yet! Haha, hopefully soon ;) Steem on and good luck with your blog!! @kaylinart

I completely agree. I've been riding this decentralized self empowering wave by quitting my corporate job to drive for Uber and Lyft...and now I'm leaving that to write for Steemit. I wrote this post a few months ago and I think it expands on your thoughts:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kevinpham20/why-i-left-my-well-paying-corporate-career-to-drive-for-uber-and-lyft-and-write-for-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45