UPDATE...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Well ....I'm not going to just cry over spilled milk...I will just wait and see what happens if I lost the money ...well it's not the end of the world it's what 7 dollars. ...I will make more :) :)
Thanks for trying to help:) :)

** also side note I have NO steam so I need to regenerate. ..so I apologize in advance for not upvoting for a few days :(

Thank You xoxo

Sort:  

Awww... that's sad :( But like you said - no crying over spilled milk!
I did mine this way:
https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@deanlogic/the-quickest-way-to-go-from-steem-dollars-to-power-up
...in case you are doing it again. It worked fine, so I don't mind sharing this, not that I know the author.

Thank you @ackhoo :) :) Kayleigh

Welcome! :)

I don't really understand how any of this works, but I'm hoping you'll find a good resolution for this.

Thank you ...a friend @jetiknight told me how to do in the future..like I said no time to cry over spilled milk ...lesson learned ..moving forward :) :)

This happened to me on my very first cash out, but it was with almost 400 SBD which turned into 150 STeem, I lost like 100 dollares because the ratio at which steemit exchanges this two currencies is waaay worse than the ratio other sites give you :/ I learned the hard way to never convert via steemit

I'm sorry that happened to you ....

Which conversion site did you use

Just in your wallet where you hit the arrow on steem dollars hit option convert to steem ..you put in how much and hit convert and wait three and half days ..but last time it showed in wallet waiting to be converted and my account value was the same and it was in my wallet history ..now it says 0 no history and my account value went down from 14 to 7 ..then now says 9 but I think I got more

Never use the "convert to Steem" but instead use "Market". You'll be able to convert your SBD and get it immediately. That "convert to steem" should actually be taken down. Sorry for the lost, but I upvoted you to help get some of it back. :-)

Thank you!! Lesson learned. ..now I know. :) :) :)

Wish I could help girl but I am still pretty much lost when it comes to how that stuff works here. I'm just trying to keep putting up good stuff and learn the money side of it bit by bit. You would think they would be a customer service number somewhere around here. LOL sorry for your setback I hope you get it figured out soon

Ha exactly same here.

Thank you :) :)

Thank you :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69