Thank you Steemitclaus, and your little elf-whale helpers for making a little girls Christmas. + CHRISTMAS GIVEAWAY INSIDE!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit has bought many bags of food shopping for my small family of two!

Right now the whales of steemit are more like Santa's elves. Rolling through parent hood on a solo mission has challenges, but honestly most of them are great, I get the greatest gift of all to be able to raise an awesome kid.
In New Zealand, it is summer time at Christmas!

eight_col_34762959_l.jpg
source

My girl is old enough now to not need training wheels, so i headed to the Local Bitcoins market & traded some SBD beans for a new bike, so I can teach her to ride this summer. That is what I am most happy about.

Thank YouSteemit.jpg

(I am aware there are no pedals.. were you? lol. I am still assembling it)
This post is not just about what can be bought with Steemit, but also about passing on this beautiful energy that I get from people I interact with daily here.

I have decided it's time for the original Steemit jacket to move on.

It could be yours!
snap (6).jpg

DQmXLZoet9NkvgSXmVRqXLkoLVezbUovpn5beybufCwdvhH.jpg

I made this when I first joined, to express how I love Steemit & wanted to take off Steemit's skin & wear it to my birthday (sick movie reference) So I did. Ned even upvoted the post, and now it's time for someone else to enjoy it. It's not perfect, more a prototype or a souvenir, but I hope it finds it's new owner effortlessly. People that have commented on this post will have their names put in the draw. All I ask for is postage x

2-2-birthday-present-png-file.png

Merry Cryptomas everyone. And if you don't do Christmas celebrations, happy holidays - SBD just hit over $6.

rO8V7_s-200x150.gif

Sort:  

I like that top!!!

Thank you, you're in the draw ;)

nothing better than a kiwi Christmas!

Sooo good. I love a kiwi summer & Christmas. Are you in NZ @tuitupou?

yup, born and raised! what about yourself?

Yup, born & raised also!

Steem can help you to buy food and present for your daughter? This is just so wonderful...

Yes. USD = More in New Zealand Dollars. Buying good food has felt great <3 Spreading the news about Steemit is even better!

That is awesome from Steemit gifts you could gift your daughter a bike for Christmas.
Summer Christmas by the beach is what it's all about!

great job...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50