Journey to 1000 SteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Followers far surpassed 500 by the time I could write a milestone post. Though 100 and something are dead followers

(You can check yours here)

asasfd.jpg

That was one of my goals achieved! 500 followers! 🎈🎈

On with the Journey to 1000 Steem!

Setting Steemit goals!!

Journey to 1000 Steem may seem petty or insignificant to some, but attaining goals on Steemit is making me feel more at home & that I can actively share space & be of value to the community. Being a "kind of" newbie, I am setting small goals to begin with.
In hindsight it's something I should have done from the beginning, but time is now!

Can you think of some attainable goals for yourself on Steemit if you're new or feeling lost?

brad-neathery-258926.jpg
Write them down!!

You can manifest anything.

Steemit was a thought manifested in to reality. How beautiful is that?
Maybe you want to make 5 meaningful comments a day. Maybe you want to follow 100 blogs you like in 1 week. Maybe you want to go up a few levels & gain some Steem. Want to learn something new about the Steemit, or meet people from Steemit in your area? Whatever it is, keep going! When you have reached your goal, set a new one!

bruce-lee-quotes.jpg

Focus on the bigger picture

There is a bigger purpose here on Steemit, one that goes far beyond making a little money. Whether you realize it or not, we are all contributing to the type of world we want us & and our grandchildren to live in.
"Each One Teach One"
That's a solid mantra within the Hip Hop community. Once we master skills, we pass on the knowledge. We do not hoard what we learn

When you have more than you need, build a longer table not a higher fence

nathaniel-tetteh-297656.jpg

There is an abundance of knowledge out there.
Once you catch the bug, pass it on! Empower the community - online & for realsies!

images.png

Sort:  

Congrats and good luck. I'm on the road to 1000, myself.

Congratulations and Steem on !

.

Woop Woop! Thank you @bola :)

It's good to have targets! When I started, over a year ago, what I most wanted is for my vote to be worth something noticeable.

Awesome :)That's what I hope for too. To actually have a vote worthy of great posts

Congrats!!! I see you updated your profile. Will rap for steem!!!

hehe yes ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73