If you could add any new feature to Steemit, what would it be?

in #steemit6 years ago

woman-hand-girl-glass.jpg

The greatest way to predict your future, is to create it - Abraham Lincoln.

Things will be a little different around here soon. I just came across a post from @vegan.niinja & i thought daaaaamn that looks good.

Screenshot_2018-05-27-09-15-11-1.png

I wanted to save it to my steemit page (without resteeming everything i want to remember) I wished i had an entire folder for saved food posts (could be because i haven't eaten) But it got me thinking about the developments taking place and what Steemit will be like in the future.

The dev team are incredibly skilled and working hard. Scalability and functionality are the most important. We've got to remember we're watching this baby grow and we're pretty lucky to be a part of it's early evolution. It can be hard to practice patience at times, knowing the potential.

Waiting for the mass adoption like
abstract-art-artistic-206064.jpg

Things are happening at the right pace though, i think. We've just passed our 1 million user adoption!! What number user were you? You can check on www.steemd.com/@username
I was number 27,542! Back then we lost our shit with excitement when even the smallest developments were made. Like when night mode was implemented, it was basically a block party... Get it?

received_10211568023985762.jpeg

Steem is the block-chain, and there are many applications on top of the steem blockchain. Steemit, @dtube, @dsound, @dlive etc. I think in the future, we'll see mass amount of applications like that. I wonder how the steemit website will be used in the future. What are some things you'd love to have on the steemit website? We all have such different ideas - I'd love to hear yours. It doesn't have to be realistic, just imaginitive ;)

I'd love to see a folder for drafts. Instead of having one option to save a blog, you could save many projects that you can access from anywhere and publish when the time is right.
An instant on site messaging system. I think this is being worked on.
An option to save blog posts to save for later.
Possibly having payouts renew every 7 days. There's probably a reason they don't. But there's times i find a great expired article i'd love to vote on. This would be especially great on apps like dsound and dtube etc.

Also, what are some of your favorite developments taking place? Drop some great development articles!

Happy Weekend x

Sort:  

I would like to go back to the future.
The pay for clicks days for the 1-3 monthers like myself.

Example: if a bot looks at my post for what ever reason bots do I should get credit for it.

Ooh for goodness stakes if a plankton make a mistake their dust, bye bye, gone etc...

Therefore, the opposite behavior should get rewarded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74