Steemit Proposal: Live Video Functionality

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

1Live_Video.gif

I would like to submit a proposal for a feature. I know that steemit wouldn't necessarily integrate this themselves but I think it would be possible to integrate a 3rd party application that fits along those lines. I am not talented enough in coding and app development to accomplish this myself. I would like it very much if I could find some developers on the steemit platform that may be interested in developing such an application and to see if it would even be feasible. I know many steemians would probably be stoked with live video integration!

Let me know your thoughts below! Please re-steem this post to get this message out to the larger community :) I hope we can get this integrated.

Sort:  

More success to you.

interesting suggestion i have posted a couple links to livestreams on youtube but its not very practical there should be a better solution goodluck, cheers!

Yeah I thought about just posting your youtube livestream link but that is not effective really. I think an integration that will show in the title (like a flashing red icon) or something similar with native streaming will be much smoother and get peoples attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67