R2D2 Droid Inventor Kit Toy Review

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit Friends,

My name is Kat and I want to welcome you to my Corner!

Today I have a very neat toy review...

The R2D2 Droid Inventor Kit by Littlebits

This is a super cool toy I was so excited to get it!

Let's See What is in the Box...

The kit comes with everything  to create a Droid 

  • Includes 6 Bits, 20 Droid parts & 3 sticker sheets
  • Instructions in the free app
  • Comes with 20 Droid sounds


Good Packaging 

It's very well packaged. You can leave everything in the trays until you need them. This way you don't lose parts! I wish more toys did this.

Let's Get Building!

It comes with this simple sheet. You start by practice making a circuit. Then you have to dowload a free app to continue. At first I was not to sure but I am happy the app was very cool and made everything very easy to build. So I built the circuit and my dad got the app on an ipad.

App Directions...

So I followed the Step by Step instructions on the app. It was very neat!

This is Just a Test

During the build the app let's you test R2D2 sound's and driving. Everything worked! So Cool!!!

Now to put on the Shell

Stickers!

This is was my favorite part. You get to put a bunch of stickers on R2D2!

Mission Complete!

Time to Play

The app has a bunch of training missions but I just started having fun!

My Thoughts on the R2D2 Droid Inventors Kit

I really liked this toy. It was very well packaged. It was easy to open which is important for kids. It was easy to keep everything organized which I liked a lot. 

At first I thought I was not going to be able to do it but the app made it very easy. The directions on the app were the coolest directions I have ever seen. I like how you test the droid along the way. You can make all the R2D2 sounds!!! 

After building the droid you can design with stickers anyway you like. It is so much fun. That is a great thing about this toy. First you build it, then you design it, then you play with it.

Driving the R2D2 was easy and you steer it with the app on the ipad (iphone or android device). I was able to control the droid and make him go in circles, front, back all over. 

There are training mission and more things you can do i can't wait to try it all out!

Kat's Corner Toy Review Rating

I give the R2D2 Droid Inventors Kit by littlebits 4 kats!!!


I hope you liked today's toy review!

Thank you for visiting @katscorner


Sort:  

that's seriously awesome. We didn't have that type of thing when I was growing up.

it is a lot of fun even my dad likes it.

This is great. Not only a fun toy but to be able build something that moves around is great for kids. Secretly developing some skills. I see what you did there.

thank you i hope i can build more droids soon

Neat design! I love this :)

thank you I love making droids it was so much fun and fun to play with.

is a toy fabulo in my childhood did not exist, I was excited just to see everything you did to put it together, it must be very rewarding for you after achieving the goal of assembling your toy and work perfectly, congratulations

thank you my dad said same thing he keeps talking about stretch armstrong but I am not sure what he is talking about.

My mom and my uncle are HUGE Star Wars fans since they were little and I did not know about this awesome toy, this will be my next gift to them

Cool they will love this everyone seems to really love R2 he makes all the R2 sounds so much fun. They also had limited edition star wars drones which look very cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55