You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guys , Unfortunately I Think I am about to Throw in the Towel here at Steemit... I just May Not be Cut Out For it ( Semi-Rant)

in #steemit6 years ago

I hear you. It can be so discouraging when posts don't make much. And you've been commenting like a champ! I don't get over to your blog near enough—trying to juggle life and Steemit isn't easy. But I do think it's worth it. I've had a few bigger posts lately, and gotten some love from people willing to throw some heftier votes my way, but that's a new thing for me. A lot of it is networking, and persistence, both of which I see you doing.

However, the friendships I've made and the interaction I've had here is so much more meaningful than anything I've found with other social media. For that alone, I value this platform. Plus, even making a $1 is more than I got paid anywhere else to blog. It adds up, and when Steem goes up, so does my wallet. The trick is not letting my emotions do the crypto roller coaster.

Hope you stay. You're one of us. 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68