You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Made Me Not Like Writing

in #steemit7 years ago

Feeling obligated to do anything can be a huge turnoff, and focusing on money feels the same way for me, too, because there's the sense of failure if you don't make what you're wanting.

For me, Steemit became way more fun when I started joining communities, following trails I picked up from Steemit and links to the Discord groups. There are lots of them, from P.A.L. (@minnowsupport) to #steemitbloggers to #teamaustralia & #teamcanada and such... @laurajane might enjoy Steem Sugar and #teamgirlpowa, though men who support women are welcome in Girl Powa as well... There are so many tribes to connect with. For me, finding #thealliance was finding my home, though I have friends in many places here, and am grateful for each of them.

Hope you find your tribe, and that writing becomes more of a joy! Still, kudos for having the dedication to write even when you don't feel like it. Every day is different. Keep being you! :)

Sort:  

Hey Katrina! Thank you so much for your comment and I am sure I will find a community that is right and when I am ready :) Perhaps it will end up being the alliance haha. Right now I just need to focus on enjoying writing.

I have seen you just powering along and joining all these communities so well done to you! Seriously good job :)

It's been busy, but thank you! You do you. Everything on your own time. Focusing on writing is a wonderful thing! Glad you're here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61