You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A couple of idle thoughts about Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

This is so well written. Some sound questions and ideas here. I've had this exact thought myself:

Our growth as an ecosystem depends on mass adoption (for crypto in general as well), and this will not be achieved if so many people bounce of it at the beginning, and in the end the whales will also lose out if STEEM drops.

Perseverance is necessary, and there needs to be a realistic economic dynamic that encourages everyone to succeed. Great post!

Sort:  

Thanks! I was pretty tired, and I thought I was rambling a bit. But I'm glad it came out vaguely coherent! (Although, I see in your quote a wrong word...).

Perseverance is definitely necessary on Steemit, as well as the internal fight to avoid comparing our accounts with others! However, something systemic change that spreads the rewards in a more equitable way would be nice. That said, everyone's idea of equitable is quite different...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75