Thanksgiving Challenge Day Two

in #steemit7 years ago

I was invited by @earthmother to do this challenge. Except it's not much of a challenge.
It is very Easy and Fun

This is a picture of a mare I had the privilege of being care taker for for two years.

159.JPG

She and her owner who loved her were in a bad situation. Messy divorce.
They were strangers to me . I saw her ad in a horse rescue site looking for a home for her beloved companion.
The horse ( Lucy )was 24 years old,had arthritis in her left knee and was blind.Not many people are willing or able to care for a horse like that. She is wearing a fly mask because she liked to go for walks in the woods and it kept twigs from poking her in the eyes . She couldn't see them coming. Lucy taught me to be brave, courageous and inquisitive. She was all of those things. I am forever grateful to her for that.
Rest in Peace Lucy

This picture is from last summer. But it's raining here as I type this and melting the snow.
I am grateful for that.
279.JPG

I am grateful for Steemit because it has made it possible for me to interact with so many individuals. I am learning to communicate with many different sorts of individuals. And having fun. Steemit also challenges me to learn the ins and outs of using it. And challenges in life cause growth. And did I mention it's FUN!!

Virtuecirclebanner1.png

Sort:  

Lucy was in your life for some great reasons. It is good that the two of you had each other. Sounds like she really needed you.

We were good for each other that's for sure. Some day I hope to have another like her.

That would be wonderful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55