The first Phill from GCHQ Merchandise!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

@evilhippie has been busy with all his new machinery, and one of the things he has made is this little beginners set of 3d printed figurines from my comic about Phill from GCHQ.

Phill, Gwendolyn and Loretta!


They are from 7 -7,5 cm in height, and hand-painted! They have been on my desk for a little week, but I was not sure when to reveal them. Thing is that we have planned to begin selling things here on Steemit from our new joint profile: Ye Olde Steem shop - @olde-steemshop.

I'll write about that very soon... but first I have to make the presentation drawing... If any of you are interested, these hand painted figurines will be on sale FOR STEEM in a near future.

Sort:  

Move over Elvis

"Can you leave the building for a short while, please?"

I definitely want a set of these figurines!

I just talked to @evilhippie and he will be coming up with a post on the Steem Shop-profile very soon.

These are looking fantastic! I'm waiting for the moment, I can reenact Phill's comic books with my little daughter ;-)

It is really weird and funny to have them here in front of me. Event hough I have tried it a couple of times with the creative commons works (you for example) it is still strange when people take your ideas and use them. In a good way:)

I can imagine how it feels. Suddenly your idea starts a new life, like a child, that is leaving home ;-)

Wow, how cool and amazing to see your characters in 3D! It must have been a task to map those out before printing. I've always wanted to play with a 3d printer, but I figure I'd wait until they go down in price and of course, I'd need some things to print.

I am lucky I have @evilhippie (who is my brother and also the model for Morty Mogg in the comic). I have worked with 3d-modelling also sometimes professionally, but getting such a machine to work would tip me over I am sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76