My two months in steemit. A confession and a few steemit tips!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
Time flies…


It’s been already 2 months in steemit and I must confess that they have really passed so quickly. I think that this has happened to many steemians, sometimes I wake up thinking of what I want to write about and thoughts just pour out of my head so naturally …

2monthssmall.jpg

Let's talk Numbers


Traditionally, I would like to let you know of my numbers first

My reputation has grown by 3 (was 49 is 52)
My followers have increased from 71 to 127
My total posts (comments included) were 81 and now are 262
My following has grown from 65 to 164

(I have not found a way to see immediately the new followers, so sorry if you follow and I do not follow back. I will be working on it as of next month)

My SP has grown from 13 the first month, to 235. (after selling a few SBD to get it!)

During my two months, having devoted a great amount of time in learning about this platform, I would like to share some of my thoughts, observations, remarks, tips with you.

Content


I have discovered that it is very important to deliver quality content and to devote time for researching and proof-reading your content.
What you write about, defines who you are. It needs to be original, it needs to have some form of personal approach in order to be interesting and to be noticed.
content.jpg

Appeal


Make your posts look pretty. Images help to convey your message in a clean and easy way.

Do your research


Research keywords and find users that you would like to follow, who post interesting and relevant content for you. Take ideas for new content, see what works best and check out other users’ comments and interaction

Don’t be afraid to ask


I have not yet used the chat, I believe that I will use it in the future, but any time I have had the courage to ask a question, there was a reply to the point.
Besides that, whatever your question, you can always search on Google and you will find relevant responses.
Perhaps the most difficult thing is to understand what is the right question.

Be social


Remember to check your replies often. When you have commented / asked on a blog, most probably you will receive a reply soon.
You can check your replies at: https://steemit.com/@yourusername/recent-replies

Pay attention to your statistics!


It is nice to be friendly and upvote many posts, but when you lose much of your voting power

  • (a) you do not do real good to the post you are upvoting and
  • (b) you reduce your curation rewards

Visit the www.steemnow.com > put your username on the top right and click on"save". Pay attention to:

  • (a) Your voting power
  • (b) The last persons who upvoted your post.

I recently realized that you could see here on real time who upvotes you, so I use it to check their blogs, follow and upvote whoever has recently showed appreciation for my posts.

Insults?


I have been using social media professionally for more than 5 years. I do have personal accounts too, but I have never actively participated in conversations, never got into a fight, never insulted anyone (to my knowledge at least)

I always like to think twice or more before I write publicly and to proofread my comments before posting.
I could never spam, or write something that would make someone feel bad.

However, this could be the case for some users (in any platform) and something has happened to me recently, when someone commented my posts in a non-positive way.

So, my advise here would be to pay great attention, when, to whom, and what you comment. Let your comment be useful, thoughtful, blissful.

Use the Drafts!


Whenever you write something, a few seconds later it is autosaved. So, if you are preparing your tomorrow’s or next post, you can make all necessary preparation in steemit and when you want to publish, just go back and hit ‘post’.

33.jpg

My steemit goals for 2018?

  • Enjoy my time on steemit while I see steemit rise!
  • Help into bringing more users, with interesting things to say!
  • Learn more about crypto – about writing – about digital!
  • Find the time to change my profile info

Usually goals have to do with numbers, I do not (at this phase of my life) want to see the statistical point of view. I would like to have more followers, but it is something that hopefully will happen naturally as an effect of my content.

I hope you have enjoyed reading & hopefully my post was useful and pleasant.

What are your goals for 2018? (in regards to steemit)
Feel free to reply below and let me know what you think.

Thank you for taking the time to read & upvote my post!
Let's help steemit grow
Together

        • Dream * Imagine * Wish * Reboot * Believe * Do * Hope *

33.jpg

33.jpg

thx.jpg

Sort:  

This is a good simple post. Happy 2018!

Thank you! Happy New Year too! I just saw your image for the 7 day challenge, and I am excited to have challenged you! Simply amazing :)

and to you too! :)

It's good discipline for me this challenge...

se 2 mines poli kala ta xeis paei! Auto p kano k ekana oso anafora ta upvotes kai meso steem now koitao na mn peso kato apo 60%. Tora gia followers ekei enai to olo paixnidi k apo tn stigmh p apofasizeis na mn pliroseis botakia gia upvotes k dimotikotita (opos ego) tote auto p kaneis einai interact me ton kosmo.

Bres allous p s aresoun ta post tous mila mazi tous sta comment kai 9ekina na dimiourgeis nees sxeseis. Ri9e k mia analitii matia se autous p akolou8eis kai bgale anenergous h atoma p dn s aresei ka8olou to periexomeno tous oste na xeis xoro meta gia tous allous p 8a breis k na mn mazeuontai poloi

Ευχαριστώ πολύ!
Συμφωνώ με αυτά που λες, μόνο που προσπαθώ (αν και δεν τα καταφέρνω πάντα) να μένω πάνω από 75-80% .. Η ψήφος μου είναι άλλωστε πολύ μικρή ακόμα και αν τουλάχιστον δε φτάσω ~ 500SP να μπορώ να ελέγχω, κάθε ένα upvote μου έχει μικρή αξία για αυτόν που το λαμβάνει αλλά μεγάλη απώλεια για εμένα.
Νομίζω ότι στο steemit σημαντικό είναι να έχεις υπομονή και να πιστέψεις σε αυτό.
Κάπως έτσι ο καθενας μπορεί να διαμορφώσει την custom made στρατηγική του ( :

nai tora exeis dikio gia to upvote, meta oso megaloneis k apoktas atoma p sou aresoun na akolou8eis k perissotero kosmo 8a einai diskolo na krati8eis sto 75-80% ektos an breis k akolou8eis mono 20-30 atoma me poli kalo periexomeno p iparxei allilostiri9i h kaneis se olous upvote me 1-5% :P

pados eisai se poli kalo dromo k auta p anebazeis einai k prosegmena k exoun endiaferon!

Thanks this was super helpful!

Thank you, welcome to steemit!
I am on my way to your introduceyourself post :)

Thanks let me know what I can work on!

You have good approach to Steemit ;)
And also useful information in your post.
Thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much @dmitryart :)
Your art in your blog is awesome too!
Thank you for stopping by and I am very glad you find my info useful.

Thank you for kind words )
I'll try to develop my blog and make it more interesting in the nearest future )

Είναι καταπληκτικό το ποστ! Έμαθα κι εγώ κάποια πράγματά.. τόσο εξπέρ δε είμαι.. Καλή χρονιά να έχουμε

Χαίρομαι που το βρήκες χρήσιμο! Μερικές φορές είναι δύσκολο να ψάξεις τα κατάλληλα πράγματα, όταν δεν γνωρίζεις όλες τις δυνατότητες.
Νομίζω ότι έχουμε δρόμο μπροστά μας, το σημαντικό είναι να προχωράμε μπροστά - σταθερά!
Καλή Χρονιά!

Indeed your content is who you are...glad of your achievements. I believe you will surge forward much more. Myself i am quite new here and i am inspired.

This is wonderful of you to say, thank you!
I am happy to follow you and be inspired by your initiatives in the Team Gana
I will do my best to write about my experience and offer guidance whenever I can :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42