You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stealing Content - How to create ethical material and become a reputable Steemian- What, Why and How

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for article! I find it very useful for me cause I don't wont still someone else's content and working on uniq posts. And for me it's important to knew details of plagiarism :)
In my posts I just named the author of photo if it's not me and if I take it not from open source that I can cite. I think it's fine too?

Sort:  

I am glad that it helped!
Quoting the name of the photographer is good if you have no other way. If you can, say where you found it, what book for example.
However just the fact that you are crediting the illustrator/photographer is great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55