You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great post my friends, upvoted, resteemed, followed.

in #steemit7 years ago

I too am at a loss as to which method would work for the better.
These replies that usually have no mention of the content, only asking for a follow, upvote and resteem?????? (for what exactly?) really to put it bluntly...piss me off.
I really believe in steemit as a platform for quality content, and would be most disappointed for it to become a pseudo-Facebook with questionable drivel on it.
The other day I saw a post of a selfie with a dog nose and whiskers.......is this what it's evolving into? Only two days ago a friend mentioned that Facebook is full of selfies with stupid superimposed animal faces lately and he is finished with it. I felt glad that steemit is above that level of stupidity.....only to come across that photo!
What to do?

Sort:  

I am guessing that there will be a division of people where those that can only offer that kind of content wil follow each other in support. There are going to be many of them. Even though everyone could post something of quality, very few actually will take the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68