You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Went From Steem Agnostic to a Steem Believer in 48 Hours or Less

in #steemit8 years ago

You should also look into #bitshares - Dan mentions it in the interview as well.

"Have you heard of bitcoin?" he said.

It's one of those moments you never forget. I've never forgotten the first time someone asked me, "Have you heard of the internet?" either.

I had the same when I learned about Bitcoin.

It happened three times more since - With #bitshares, #ethereum and #steemit .. though with steemit it took awhile, like many people in #bitshares I was initially a bit disgruntled by it due to the perception that Dan had deserted bitshares and had been working on steemit in secret instead.

If it ever takes off the ground, maidsafe will also be very, very interesting for you I am sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62