๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ต Dtube Japan Adventures: My first Steemit Meetup in Tokyo, Japan! ๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ต

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


(click on image above to see full dtube video)

Yesterday night I had the honor of hanging out with the Japanese Steemit community. Over 30 people attended this meetup, making it the LARGEST Steemit gathering in Japan. I'm so glad that I got to be a part of it.

IMG_4786.JPG

I just want to start this post off with a special thank you to @moromaro for making this Steemit up a reality! Not only did we eat a delicious Japanese dinner that allowed us to try over 10 different dishes, but there was even a surprise after dinner hangout spot! Here he is below!

IMG_4776.JPG

I got to hang out with some fun friends @maneki-neko. Did you know that @maneki-neko is also a Dtuber?

IMG_4810.JPG

Meet @camptakan! He loves to blog about his unique camping experiences. He's a total goof ball, and I couldn't stop laughing around him!

japan meetup.jpg

japan meetup1.jpg

@camptakany, even tried acroyoga with me at dinner! He was a great flyer. I loved how enthusiastic he was about learning throne! @childcare also tried acroyoga for the first time too. Be sure to watch the Dtube video to see all the fun.

acro.jpg

@ramengirl and I also got to meet @steemitjp! It was so lovely talking to you! I'm glad we met.
IMG_4784.JPG

OMG! Let's not forget @kinakomochi. I met him at Steemfest 2, and it was so nice to be reunited! He's totally rocking my hat! This photo is for you @gtg... @kinakomochi had to rock the hat in honor of you. We wish you were here with us!
IMG_4780.JPG

I made a fun Dtube video capturing the highlights of this amazing event! The Japanese community is so kind and welcoming. Thank you for showing us a great time.

Here is a list of attendees!

Guests from out of town: @ramengirl, @acromott, @mtvernon, @threebagsfull

Japan Steemantians: @amblog, @camptakany, @childcare, @fusan, @hidemi, @kayoko, @kuroneko, @maneki-neko, @nadeshiko, @naokii, @sho-t, @steemitjp, @tokyowomanslife, @tonpa, @tontoro3, @yasu24, @zorba, @shogo, @moromaro, @yoshiko


U5duBQpiazpAsrKSVwffZVHMha9kGA3_1680x8400.jpeg
love,
Karen


โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS
Sort: ย 

Where was the meet up? Is it in Yama chan? So sad, we weren't there. Glad to see Steemians in Japan. Hope you will post more pictures and more attendees on the next meet up.

Wow! This is awesome to see you guys have a gathering!

It was nice to meet you!! and have a nice trip !!

Awww! It was so fun to meet you as well! โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

That was a wonderful post & video @karensuestudios. My wife, @tokyowomanslife was there in my place because I am in So. Cal on business.

Thank you for highlighting @steemitjp, @moromaro and @kinakomochi. They, along with @yoshiko have been working really hard behind the scenes to put Japan on the Steemit map. This year is going to hold some big surprises from the Japanese community so stay tuned! Cheers!

Awww your wife told me about you! So nice to hear from you :) wish you could have joined us! โ˜บ๏ธ

What a great meet up .love you all guys and its great to see you all.

I am glad that many pictures of @camptakany are on it โ™ช I am looking forward to a day when I can play a lot again
At that time also let's do the Acroyoga!๐Ÿ˜ƒ

yay!!! hahah Your face expressions on the video were so funny too :)

wow I would love to go to japan

Awww you should visit one day! Itโ€™s amazing!

Acro yoga was fun! I had an exciting time.I want to do it again!

awww! I am so happy we got to me! You are soo cute! Capadon!

@karensuestudios you guys look like you had a blast! Such a small world!

that looks pretty awesome.
Japan for me is the future of the world in our present, It can be another planet lool.
Enjoy ur time and keep it up

Aww thank you. โค๏ธ Japan feels like Disney land!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28