I am not too Smart. :( Can I hide a resteem?

in #steemit7 years ago

I am not too smart. After I resteemed the "Bird and Rat are Playing" (Yes, I was right it IS a squirrel) I tried the "Search Google for this image," check on it. Sure enough, it had alteady appeared on Facebook. Here is the credit for the awesome photo:

Jim Vipperman and Md Farhan.
Mushroom, chickadee and a squirrel. Credit: Andre_Villeneuve ...
Facebook › fantasticworld › photos

640 × 960 - Fantastic things in the world is on Facebook.

Sorry!

Sort:  

Lol, don't know if you can pull back or hide a resteem. Great question for the more experienced folks!

On another note, some folks do call them "tree rats"! Heh
Enjoy!

I've never heard of tree rats before!

Can posts be reported? Maybe when reported, they'd be automatically taken down

You can also edit post and edit it completely blank. I hope this helps ✌✌

Thank you! Do you think a lot of people post photos they don't take? I'll try to be more careful in the future!

I know you can mute people (somehow . . . ) and you can flag posts. There must be some way to report them (but I won't - maybe they don't know the rules!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76