This unnessary flagging has got to stop.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I have been on steemit quite awhile now and was never getting flagged untill yesterday! And it was seriously for no reason at all ! I taged my post under sex only because 3 of the photos were a little sexy with a woman holding a crystal ball , very harmless I might add! I was told not to tag in that spot! Where then !? Its beginning to get ridiculous on where and how to tag! Not to mention theres alot of stuff that has no place to tag it ! So we get flagged again because we put it in life or steemit! Heres a link to my last post, please tell me if I should have been flagged ! And if so why!? And where im supposed to tag it! ? Please comment as im sure im not the only one getting flagged for no reason! Thanks guys! Now this is just fun danceing not meant to be sexual at all! If there was a dance tag I would have put it there!!
https://steemit.com/video/@karenmckersie/arabic-belly-dance-this-girl-is-insane

Sort:  

I think once you've reached a certain level of popularity, there are haters who like to take you down a notch. SIGH that's just the way it is. We need a fair and impartial arbitrator to determine whether a Flag is warranted. If not, then it should be reversed.

Your so right! Who is watching the flaggers? And we should be able to some how flag there flag , you know with like a black or white flag! If we disagree or in other words flag their flag! 🏁🏳🏴🚩

This is why there first of all needs to be a better system for tags. After that there needs to be a way for voters to override flags that are false and even penalize those who flagged by dropping their reputation or even better removing some steem power from them and transferring i to the author they falsely flagged.

Exactly! Im in full agreement! And I hope they do something about it soon! I was even worried about this post for some stupid reason getting flagged! As i am with all my posts now! People will start leaving steemit if this continues!🏁🏳🏴🚩

I looked at your other post and I think it was flagged because you used the tag steemit. It's got nothing to do with steemit.
This post is talking about the platform itself, and the voting system, so the steemit tag is correct.
I'm not sure why you'd use the life tag on this one, though.

I thnk there just needs to be better tags, and maybe catagories to make it easier to understand. Like Dance! Ect.and thanks for your coments, I have edited my post and removed "life" thanks for the help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53