You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Travel Pro Hits 750 Followers and Turns Full Time Steemit Travel Blogger! A Special Thank You to My Steemit Friends!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I had the same learning curve as you when I first started on Steemit @world-travel-pro , and it also changed my life ! I learned how to use a laptop on Steemit , I then bought a tablet that was easier with a touch screen and now my chromebook because it also has touch screen thats easy to use , im still not to good on the regular keyboard lol! So glad you joined Steemit to share your travel journeys with us all ! A big shout out to @lukestokes for the support you recieved and keeping you on the platform , as well as everyone else ! Like They Say "It Takes A Village" ! Love Your travel posts so glad you kept going , I always say Never Give Up !!! And A Big Thanks for the awesome mention of me @karenmckersie , its been great following you and your blog , Cheers To Many More Awesome Years to Come ! Best Of Luck To You My Friend Upped And Resteemed 👌👍✌😀💕

Sort:  

Karen, your words mean so much to me. For the amount your write I can't believe you don't use a keyboard! I took keyboard class in highschool. I couldn't stand my teacher, but now looking back I'm so grateful. I've been writing emails and doing business through email forever. But I've never typed so much since joining steemit!

Thank god for my typing and English teaching background, beside all my travel expereince. It's come in more useful than I could have ever imagined. Teaching English in Korea is where I really learned a good vocabulary and grammar, not in school, that is for sure. It's also hard to imagine you with a learning curve like myself. As you are far ahead of the game when it comes to formatting. It's a complete mystery to me how you come up with all these wild GIFS with your cartoon character in each one. Impressed! Thanks again for the up and resteem and of course your endless support! Thank you! -Dan

awe thanks ! I especially appreciate your support on my UPDATE Contest posts because all the money from the Main post goes to winners ! and my update post i use most of the money for promoting the contest , so im not really making anything but a little bit of steem power and its very time consuming for me where i can be making more doing other kinds of posts ! lol , I do it for the community , but if i dont start making any money with it in the New Year I will have to stop the #popcontest .
My cartoons are very easy ! once you make the bitmoji of yourself , the bitmoji app does everything else ! you just choose from hundreds of cartoons of yourself ! lol!
And there is a keyboard on my touchscreen just like on a tablet ! i find it easier to use ! steem On My friend !!👍✌💕😀

On my way to take a look now! So glad we inspire each other in our special ways! Also I just got a voting bot so I'll put you on it, this way I'll be able to throw more support your way, and I'll always check in from time to time too, ofcourse.

Oh wow thats awesome thanks a bunch ! I should do that myself for the New Year !! 😀👍✌💕

Also sense I just hit 3000 Followers you inspired me to do my own followers post plus my year and a half update where I mentioned you as well my friend @world-travel-pro !! haha heres the for you to check out ! appreciate all your support !! https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenmckersie/wowzza-3000-awesome-steemit-followers-my-1-year-and-1-2-steemit-update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31