Question ? WHY is it so hard to find out how Many Vests I have on Steemit ? ๐Ÿค”steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

๐Ÿค” I have just spent 2 hours going through the hamburger menu on steemit ! I checked all different apps like steem stats , steemd , whales , FAQ , anywhere i could think of ! Even the welcome page , then I tried to google steemit vests and got information on what vests are ( Sort of ! ) But all i could figure out was to go to " steemd " I went there and cant figure out how to work that site , i mean it really shouldnt be this difficult ! Now I was told once before where to find this but I think its not there anymore or I have forgotten where to look !

๐Ÿค”And there should also be a graph thats easy to find to just look at and see how many vests are needed to be a Dolphin and a Whale and whatever other milestones there may be ! It should at least be in the FAQ secestion or the Welcome section , why isnt it in steem stats , or do i not know where to look in steem stats ?!๐Ÿค” Does anyone out there know why its so hard to find !? And where i can find it Please ! ? Thanks ! ๐Ÿ‘ Any help would be much appreciated !

๐Ÿค” Im sure this will help many others as well ! ๐Ÿ‘

Thanks for awesome banner ! @son-of-satire !

Badges courtesy of @elyaque !

Signature courtesy of @merej99 !


Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.
Sort: ย 

Karen, another interesting link is https://steemd.com/richlist
Once the page loads you can hit CTRL F and find your name. It gives you your rank on the rich list and also your vests :)

Whats CTRL F on my tablet !? Lol ! I dont own a computer !๐Ÿ‘got to get ready for work , 10 hr shifts 9 till 7 am ! Then an extra 5 hrs for E I from 4 pm till 9 pm on fridays ! At least i have weekends off ! Haha ! Be back on when i get to work !

hmm... I don't use a tablet. Is there an option to find text within a page? That's what the CTRL F function does: Find Text. I'm off to bed. One more day of work and then I have a true weekend off! I've got so much writing to do!

Thanks for the info ! I will try it out later maybe i can figure it out ! Good night and happy trails ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.55 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks so much for putting me in your tribune ! The extra exposer is much apreciated ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜€

Congratulations on your vests!

What's a vest?...

You can google steemit vests is what i had to do , for more information or check some of my replys ! But you will get more info on google . Heres a link i found that was very helpful ! Check it out !https://steemit.com/steem-help/@hisnameisolllie/what-are-vests

No problem ! Steem On!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜€

And there should also be a graph thats easy to find to just look at and see how many vests are needed to be a Dolphin and a Whale and whatever other milestones there may be !

Have you seen the roadmap? ;) it sounds like they will be implementing something like this. At least I hope it will be based around vests. Congrats on making dolphinhood!

That sounds great ! And thanks so much for your kind reply ! I really never thought it would happen ! ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ‹

You could also check it out here: http://steem.cool/@karenmckersie
Congrats on becoming a Dolphin @karenmckersie! ^_^

Lol ! Thanks i also just hit reputation 66 so i will do a blog later tonight on it ! Yippee !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh yeah! ^_^ Looking forward to reading your blog later! :)

You have it here:

https://steemd.com/@karenmckersie

Top right corner:

10.3M VESTS

Thanks ! Steem on ! I guess i will write this link down and carry it with me everywhere so i can google it for future reference ! Lol ! Lord knows i cant find it in the menu ! Ha !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š

It's not there :)

But it is actually very easy. Just go to your blog at steemit and edit the address from steemit.com to steemd.com.

Or steemdb.com or, without @ and s with https, steemwhales.com...

Like this:

https://steemit.com/@karenmckersie
https://steemd.com/@karenmckersie
https://steemdb.com/@karenmckersie
https://steemwhales.com/karenmckersie

Ok thanks i will try to remember that ! Lol ! I blog on the night shift and by 3 am my brain is not always 100 percent lol !๐Ÿ‘

Than take it easy and read. You have all the time of the world on your hands. Until you go to sleep, that is :)

Have a great last part of the shift. Let it end quickly :)

Thanks lol ! 6 more hours to go ! Im 10 hr shifts 9 pm till 7 am ! So at least i have steemit to keep me company at my boreing security site haha ! ๐Ÿ‘

Then you have a luxury, actually. A fixed block of time that you can (almost) fully dedicate to something. Steemit, for example :)

Take care!

replying one level above since we've reached the limit

Thanks for your kind reply ! Take care as well !๐Ÿ˜€

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Do you use steemd.com ?

Oh I see you have...hmmm..I thought it was in there somewhere.

I went there as i said and i cant find anything or i dont know how it works or what to click on when im there ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

vests881a8.png

10.3 million?

Top right hand corner in greyed out text...kind of like ninja statistics. :-)

Thanks for that but how did you find it !? And how do i do it for next time ! I mewn it shouldnt be this hard to find in the first place ! Thanks a bunch !๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘

It says 10.3 MV on the top right corner. MV = Million Vests or MegaVests

I remember seeing a post asking for these kind info to be show on your main page or profile.

Now that would be nice ! Be glad to see it ! I think there was something in the road map about it ! ? ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ‘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55