🔝My Top 10 Tips To Newbies for Steeming On Steemit + 2 Memes I made !🔝

in #steemit7 years ago

💙👍 After being on steemit for 11 months now , I would like to offer my top 10 tips for new members , and all my minnow friends , as we have recently had well over 200,000 new members join steemit and its climbing higher every day , LOL I cant even keep up ! Which is totally awesome !! Woot Woot ! I hope my tips will help , as it can be quite daunting to navigate this awesome platform ! Best of luck to everyone , and welcome to Steemit !! 💙👍

photo_1494574406443_1498294521690.jpg

🔝💙 Karen's Top 10 ! : 💙🔝

🔝( 1 ) ( RELAX ! )Have fun blogging like you do anywhere else , meet new people , if you enjoy what your doing , the money will take of itself . Dedication , Patience and persistence will pay off once you build up your followers over time ! Rome wasn't built in a day ! Just don't worry and be happy , take your time , you will be fine !! I'm not a blogger and I started with 0 followers , so if I can do it , so can you !

🔝( 2 ) ( Its more important then you think to double check your post for spelling or any errors ) there may be before you post it ! Be sure your photos are where you want them to be and that they actually loaded properly ! We all make mistakes , but its best to minimize them if we can ! I have seen a ton of misspelled words and some posts missing the pictures ! The better the post , the more it shows you actually took your time on it , and the more up votes you will receive !

🔝( 3 ) ( Try to comment and respond to your replies as much as possible ! ) I have seen some great comments get a ton of up votes worth more money sometimes then the actual post !! Some members even prefer commenting instead of writing posts ! Also when you write a good comment , if you up vote yourself , it will move your comment to the top of the page depending on how high you voting power is , making it seen by more people , and hopefully receive more up votes !!

🔝( 4 ) ( Be careful up voting like crazy ! ) If you up vote more then 10 posts per day at 100% voting power ( if you have a slider ) then that's it or your power will begin dropping and in the end after up voting 40 people you will actually be taking money away from people because you will be in the negative ! This is no good for anyone ! Your better off not voting at all . So just lower your voting power down to 10 or 25 percent if you do a lot of up voting !

🔝( 5 ) ( Only post the same article once every 2 hours on steemit chat post promotion ! ) Especially now that there's thousands more people putting their posts up on there then before ! So many new members are totally spamming the site , posting the same article every 5 minutes , over and over again which keeps causing the Chanel to shut down ! Please be mindful of your fellow steemians , when the Chanel is always down including all the chat channels , we all lose , and if you think you will get more up votes from spamming , forget it ! People will not up vote you once they realize what your doing !

🔝( 6 ) ( Enter Contests ! ) There's a ton of contests going on here , you have your pick of what you like , or are good at ! Its a great break from blogging , you meet a lot of awesome like minded people , its fun , and its a great way to try and win some steem or steem dollars while you are new and still building up your followers ! If I can win one in ten that I enter its a great day !! And I had fun while I was at it !!

🔝( 7 ) ( Plagiarism , copy pasting and putting up pictures by other people with out adding the image credit is definitely a no no !! )
And will get you a visit from steem cleaners or the cheetah bot !! Be sure if you write a story and you used some information from another article , to also add a link to that article along with the image credit if you used a photo as well !! This way you will move forward fast on steemit without problems , especially if you do all your own original content and pictures or memes ! Once you have been down voted by cheetah it takes a long time to recover , but it is possible , never give up ! Stay original , Stay happy !

🔝( 8 ) ( TAGS ! ) Be very careful to try and tag your post in the right tag ! Do not put your post in "steemit "tag unless it has to do with steemit specifically , you will get down voted or flagged by a whale if they see it ! A lot of people do this by mistake and it clogs up the steemit tag with stuff that has nothing to do with steemit , no one wants to see you travel photos in "steemit" tag or your pet photos there , when you want to just see tag specific stuff !!

🔝( 9 ) ( Try to use images related to your article ! ) Images are a great way to grab somones attention ! As they say , " A pictures worth a thousand words ! " and it helps to break up your post so its not too long and dragging on , most people on here are usually quite rushed , and if they see a good article they will come back to it later and read more when they have more time ! So make it eye catching if you can !

🔝(10 ) ( Try to post at the optimum time that the Whales are circling !! ) Especially now that the Whales are back up voting after the hard fork ! @blueorgy has an awesome site that shows if its a good time to post or not , and how many whales are currently active ! I use this a lot , and try to post at the best time if I can . You can find this app on the right in the steemit app center , along with many more useful apps !! Just click on those 3 lines beside your face and a menu will pop up , scroll down to steemit apps ! Heres the link as well. http://catchawhale.com/ Another great app is Steem Stats !! All your stats and everyone's stats are on there and you can see how close you are to your reputation level going up !

photo_1492512940948_1498294662116.jpg

💙👍 I really hope you guys found my tips useful and helpful ! At least one or two of them ! Just be happy and keep a upbeat , positive attitude and you will be steeming on , well into the future as we head to the moon and back ! Yippee !
Any up votes , resteems , or follows are greatly appreciated ! Thanks for all your support over these 11 months on steemit ! Of which I must admit , I truly am addicted to !! STEEM ON ! 👍

U5dtgtVs2hTwmqJFKzZPZJKRKB5RDXz_1680x8400.png photo_1492768892978.jpg U5dt7NKFQ2gcMv3qVbYr4a1MvkPTptF_1680x8400.png 2017-03-08-19-35-40.jpg

bba6a8eff5.gif
🔝💙 Thanks @elyaque for my badges and @son-of-satire for my banner ! 💙🔝

Sort:  

Those are a well written and experienced top 10 @karenmckersie
🤔😏😉

Very helpful on all and actually,

I had not heard of, or tried the catch a whale app. That's an interesting one I must give a go!

Stay well and Steem on Sister 😎

Thanks so much ! Im really glad you found it helpful and will try the catch a whale app ! I love it ! Best of luck to you !👍👍👍

Congratulations @karenmckersie on 11 months
on steemit. 🙌
Thank you for all your tips, I found them very useful.

I have to check out that catch a whale app!
🐋🐳
I love steemit!

Awesome thanks ! Im glad I can help ! And you will love the catch a whale app, seems to be a lo of people that didn't know about that one ! Good luck !! 👍👍👍

Some great tips here. Might be also worth mentioning @randowhale for a little boost to the SBD and there are lots of 'support' groups and follow trains that might help get you more fans and people to interact with.

yup for sure ! Great advice ! I could spend all day writing a post too if I had all day ! LOL ! If anyone else would like to add anything it would be much appreciated for our newest members ! The more help or advice we can get , the better ! Thanks @hopehuggs ! Best of luck to you ! 👍👍👍And heres a current update from him !!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@randowhale/upcoming-changes-to-randowhale-check-it-out

See? That's why I follow you. I learn something new every time I read one of your posts. Today I'm gonna catch a whale. Laughing.
J.

haha that's great thanks ! I hope you catch a really big one !! Good luck !👍👍👍

I have a question. I've been stuck at reputation 50 for weeks. How can I check to see when my next upgrade is due? Is there a formula for leveling up?
Kind thanks for the reply.....

on the right of your page in the top corner is 3lines beside your face , there's a menu there if you click on it ! Go down to the steemit app centre , find Steem Stats , in there you can find out all the stats on anyone ! And it will show you the percentage of of how far you are to leveling up on the left , along with how high your voting power is ! !! You will fine out the higher you go , the longer it takes !! I have been forever at 69 , and I have barely moved ! It will be long time before I reach 70 !! Good luck !!

Very Informative for us Beginners!

That's great ! I hope it helps !👍👍👍

I like your post. You have done very good job in one year , exelent . i wish to my account do the same !

Thanks for your awesome reply ! And for sure you will do the same ! Never stop steeming on , good luck !👍👍👍

Interesting post
I'm a newbie and wanna add to your hit list now

Awesome thanks ! If that means your following me , cool , I will follow you back ! 👍👍👍

your welcome !! Best of luck to you !👍👍👍

LOL ! Thanks !👍👍👍

glad to help ! your welcome !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40