๐Ÿธ 10 Months On Steemit Takes Dedication And Devotion ! "It Isn't Easy Being Green..."๐Ÿธ

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago

๐Ÿธ POSITIVE POWER POST ! As Kermit always said : " It Ain't Easy Being Green ..." And as there's many more new members joining Steemit on a daily basis , it can be a very daunting place to navigate when your new , or Green ! LOL ! As I was when I first started steeming here 10 months ago July 13 2016 . Wow its hard to believe I've been here that long , and what a Roller Coaster ride it has been ! Many ups and downs , but mostly ups !! But believe me when I say , if you stay dedicated and devoted , have a lot of fun blogging and really enjoy meeting new people from all over the world , then this is the place for you !!

031716_FanShare.jpg

๐Ÿธ When I started on Steemit , I never even blogged anywhere else , I barely went on Facebook and my son signed me up on twitter when I first started steeming but I never really liked it and I never go their either ! Steemit became my favorite place to pass the time when I was working at my boring security job ! And I loved it ever since . I now have 789 followers and I follow 427 of you with that growing every day , I cant wait to make my 800 followers post ! I became a Dolphin as well , even though im currently powering down . I was laid off a couple of months ago and have many loans racked up to pay off and credit cards ! Otherwise I was powering up all my steem and saving for my retirement home to build on a small piece of property I have in the country ! SO IF I CAN DO IT , SO CAN YOU !!

20170126_045117.jpg

๐Ÿธ Stay positive and never give up !! I felt like it a few times when all the flagging was going on and even though I took a break for a while , I still blogged daily and never gave up till I returned back to full time steeming ! So when your feeling down and you see others making big money when you don't , especially after working hard on a post , remember it takes time , you need to build up a good following and comment alot ! It all helps to get more followers and in return more up votes !! If your lucky some of your posts will pay big when you least expect it ! If you have fun , stay upbeat and happy , the money will follow ! Never stop steeming on , some day we will all be rich ! See you on the moon ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

2017-04-21-03-16-23-583_1492773158188.jpg photo_1488965812866.jpg
๐Ÿธ ๐Ÿ’™ THANKS FOR ANY UPVOTES , RESTEEMS OR FOLLOWS ! ITS MUCH APPRECIATED ! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿธ

Sort: ย 

Keep writing good posts like this and you'll earn more than you're powering down ;)

Sounds good to me ! Thanks for your kind reply ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿธ

I also just noticed that your following me , thanks ! Im following you back ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Thank you Karen, it is greatly appreciated :)

No problem ! Same to you , thanks ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

If you follow me please comment so I can follow you back ! Thanks! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿธ๐Ÿ‘

Throwing some positive power back at you! and BACON too :)

Loving It !!! Thanks for the Bacon , Sizzle !! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

The pleasure is all mine :)

Awe thanks !! Steem on my friend !!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

I have seen a lot of posts about followers and posting lately. It is true that persevarance pays off. If you give up when steem price goes down, then the platform is not for you. Steemit is so much more than earning some money. it is one of the greatest communities I have ever encountered! Thanks for your posts!

Yes for sure ! If you love the people from all around the world , then that's the most important ! The saying is true : come for the money , stay for the community ! Thanks for your great comment !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Great Scott! Congrates Karen, hope you get that retirement home as nice as possible,

By the way, how'd you get those emoji

thanks for your kind reply ! The emoji are on the android part of my new tablet / laptop Chromebook I did a post about that I just bought with some steem , so I can steem even faster ! LOL ! Heres a link if you want to see it ! But its easy if you use any type of tablet or cell phone to steem !
https://steemit.com/steem/@karenmckersie/how-i-successfully-transfered-1200-steem-into-usd2160-00-yippee

Very helpful and positive post ! Keep it up !

Awesome glad to be of help ! Thanks for the up vote , steem on my friend ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Life ain't easy. Even if you're not green lol
Why stop at moon though? Let's go to Mars!!!

OK Mars it is !! All Aboard And Prepare For Take off !! Look out Mars , here we come !!! ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€

The martians are coming๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ‘ฝ

Haha ! Steemian Martians !! Look out !! ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿš€

Maybe is not easy being green, but Kermit is a Theater Manager! Like itโ€™s easier for us orange! And we are still in a fishbowl ๐Ÿ˜Š

Haha OK ! Minnows in fish tank watching out for the Whales and Dolphins ! LOL ! Thanks for your reply its much appreciated ! ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿณ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51