The angels of Steemit sent me a new life starting from today. THANK YOU.

in #steemit7 years ago

It is everything I expected and needed and so much more. My shower room built with the help from my friends on Steemit.

The shower room was installed yesterday , I was told not to use it until this morning, so after a god nights sleep where hubby got up early leaving me in bed with strict instructions NO ONE USES THE SHOWER BEFORE ME.. I AM FIRST Hubby and Demi sat downstairs waiting for me to get up.

11.30 first shower, It might seem a little over the top to be so so excited over a shower but believe me its means so much to me, something That would have taken quite a while for me to achieve but with the help from Steemit and Steemer's my dream arrived way sooner than expected. Stepping in the shower having a wash, doing my hair within 10 minutes, wrapping a towel around then going to rest on the bed with no extra pain is a dream,amazing, fabulous plus with the hot water its also helped ease my bones.

I lay on the bed for a good hour whilst I allowed lol Hubby and Demi to get showered. Then time for another shower.

1pm back in the shower, body washed and dried within 10 minutes, clean Pyjamas on and sat down resting. I feel like a new woman, I feel clean and fresh for a nice change from being washed down with a flannel My bones feel better, there has been no crying. I feel good

I will be going in a few times today, really helps with the aches and pains and will help me relax before bed.

When you have a disability that stops you from doing normal things, simple things like having a bath and to feel clean life gets to hard as everything becomes a massive task, having to have a bath to go you stop going out as you have no energy and you don't want to be in more pain so the best option is not to bother, NOW getting into a shower that is easy to use, straight in and out without any problems opens up your life, having a shower is a luxury to me something I couldn't afford until Steemit and the wonder help from the Community. Today is a brand new start for me, a easier life.

MY NEW SHOWER ROOM IS MY LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN SENT TO ME BY THE ANGELS OF STEEMIT...THANK YOU


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

hahah love it and that is definitely me in the shower :D

I imagine you're feeling as happy as she looks! So glad you can finally have a smoother, less painful day!

Thank you, hopefully this is everyday from now on :)

Yay!!! I'm SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!!
May you enjoy many many wonderful pain-free showers!
Thank you for updating us. I've been keeping an eye open for news about your shower and I am so pleased it turned out to be all you wanted and more.

And more thank you, Im loving feeling clean and not being in pain :)

Nice! Congratulations!! Whenever I look at a place, showers are the top of that list, so I get how you're excited about this. It's also cool that it's a STEEM-powered shower! Could it be the first of it's kind?? Now I want one haha!

Thank you, It must be the first of its kind, Steemit powered shower and its all mine lol

Happy for you. Steemit is really a gift.

Its a pleasure to be apart of :)

I'm so glad to see this came to pass for you Karen... your own Steem powered shower cabin. Awesomeness! Another great example of what Steemit CAN be, for all of us!

Thank you, Its changing life's for the better It Steemit has changed mine :)

Congrats @karenb54! It's your achivement you should feel very proud it's normal. Everyone is happy when they achieve something and feel like they should not give up and continue doing more to achieve greater things.

I am over the moon thank you :)

It feels so good to know the program is helping not only to earn, but also with people in big need. A God blessing to know a community can help with just two clicks.

A few clicks can make a difference to someones life :)

Congratulation to your new shower room. I wish you a lot of fun :)

Thank you :)

I am so very happy for you @karenb54! two showers in one day! I'm lucky to get one shower every other day. HA! HUGS to you and congratulations. You've EARNED this!

Thank you @merej99, after years of being washed down with a face flannel believe me I need 2 or more showers a day to make up :)

It is so wonderful, I am so glad for you.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66