Steemit and me. Looking forward not back.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've been here around 9 months, first my thoughts were nope Karen you won't fit in just my lack of confidence talking then after a few pokes, shoves and lovely messages I tried again but still had my doubts again my lack of confidence pulled me down,this time I got told off pushed and kicked not really to keep trying so I did, Now 9 months on I'm still here and still trying.

I'm not putting Steemit down but its not the site that made me try again it was the people, the community that gave me the confidence to keep trying. I agree the site is good but without the community its nothing, the members here are the nicest people you will ever get a chance of talking to.

I have learned so much especially about myself, never thought at 52 I would find out who I am and what I like I thought I knew but as they say your never to old to learn something new.

Steemit has so much to offer, not just the social media side or making new friends, there are so many members on here that have such amazing creative minds who are willing to share what they have with you, so many new things to learn or try. There's always someone who can help you or give advice you just have to ask.

Looking back to when I joined I never thought I would still be here, But I am and can't see me wanting to leave anytime soon. I'm far from a good writer, I write about what I know and what I have gone through and thankfully some members like to read what I write. I look up to so many on here on how well they write, how well they express themselves and how educated they are. I will never be as good BUT it's not a competition, everyone is accepted for who they are, no one is judged or put down. You are built up and made to feel just as good. For that I can't thank the community enough for how much it has helped me grow.

IF YOU DON'T TRY YOU WILL NEVER KNOW IF YOUR ANY GOOD. ANDIT MIGHT JUST SURPRISE YOU


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Excellent post dear friend @ karenb54, it is true everything you express, I feel identified with your words, I agree when you say that what is important people, I am the same, I am here thanks to people, thank you dear friend Be part of this community

Thank you @jlufer :) Its the people that make it great, friends like you

Glad to have "met" you karenb54!
I think for the most part steemit is a positive place...because of the upvotes? The built-in incentive works, and I think it frees people to be themselves and to be supportive of others. It's a great place to exchange ideas, try out new things and just enjoy people's creativity! I'm looking forward to seeing how it morph into the future :-) but Glad we are here now.

Glad to have met you too, its people like you that make me want to stay :)

Great post, Karen!
I am glad you have enjoyed the community and it really is true that most people here are really friendly and helpful! You can't even compare them to users on other sites, I think closest would be facebook because of the lack of anonymity but if you would compare them to other ones like youtube and reddit it is totally different.

Thanks for sticking through and I hope you'll continue enjoying the platform and that it becomes better and better with more focus on communities soon!

Thank you :) its because of nice people like you that keeps me here

Being able to express yourself is more about passion than skill or talent.

Congratulations, you're passionate! :)

Thank you, I am about Steemit :)

Glad the flagging bots and the never ending whale wars didn't run you off❤️

They did for a while but then ignored them, it seemed to work :)

I didn't ignore them, I complained and offered solutions...I'm a pain in the neck when I see something that does not fit, poorly engineered items drive me crazy🤖

I complained and got ignored so I did the same.

Karen, you rock. Period. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Hey your one of the best people on here, don't ever change :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

We always need to hear words of encouragement. I know I do. Sometime it's overwhelming and I feel like I'm getting swallowed up alive ... but thanks to Steemians like you... our community spirit is uplifted.

giphy (8).gif

And you. We all have to stick together :)

you disappoint me, nine months of moaning and groaning, grunting and groaning, I was expecting at least twins, if not a quartet.
If we were to all wait until we were perfect before we did anything, nothing would happen, as long as we try to get better, as the old adage says 'practice makes perfect'. and one day, if I live to be at least twice my age, I to might get close also.
Hang on in there, have fun, leave the disses until tomorrow.

I never do the dishes that's my daughters job lol i am learning :)

Great post ! Very positive , it doesnt take long to form relationships on steemit , for me the saying holds true : Come for the money , stay for the community ! Thanks for shareing !👍👍👍

Your Welcome thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49