My thoughts about Steemit, How I feel.

in #steemit7 years ago

These are my thoughts and in know way meant to upset anyone, this is just how I feel.

I love Steemit I love the Steemit community but have seen things change so many times on here with Hard forks, I feel the last Hard fork seems to have had the biggest change on here, Members aren't sure about voting, with the power going down pretty quickly. Myself I try not to go lower than 80% then it seems to fill up quicker, I sometimes go lower when I see good posts. I think this is a shame as then I really stand back with voting lowering my vote to save power when I really want to increase it.

WHERE ARE ALL THE WHALES

I have also seen a massive decrease in whale voting, I have never seen many whales on my page but since the last Hardfork I am shocked how the votes are going, I started doing meme's as they looked like fun but then started seeing how much some were making on them with whale votes really Plus the ones that got the votes weren't that funny or stood out, maybe its me. Seeing a meme make over $50 SBD doesn't seem right when there are so many good posts that could have done with that vote.

Now what next is on the cards for Steemit, I am concerned what other changes the next Hard fork may bring, what changes have they got planned. Is there going to be another Hard fork as haven't heard anything, usually there are posts going round. What I do know is that The Steemit community are amazing,they come together for people who need help * I should know I was one* the positivity is astounding, everyone seems to be on the same path wanting the best for Steemit. Its the community that keeps bringing me back, I love the interaction, I love being able to ask a question or post a picture about something I don't know or understand and you can guarantee there will be a message from someone with the information you need,

I give the Steemit community a round of applause.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

I am feeling the lack of love on Steemit as well. I have over 1,000 'followers' and got 4 votes on my last post. I try not to worry too much about what other people are doing with their Steem Power. They are and should be free to use it as they wish. I know that my focus should be on improving my own contributions to the community.

Some days are better than others on here, I to only see a small % of my followers voting

So you as me, feel both - positive and negative. Today I also made a post about my thoughts about the platform, a whole vlog in fact. It's really interesting what will the next fork bring, at the moment everything seems not so good

Its got me wondering as haven't heard a thing about anymore changes, usually there is a whisper

Exactly. I also heard nothing yet, but I hope something will be done soon

Fingers crossed they sort a few problems out soon

Hi @karenb54 . Agree with this. I also wrote something about it 19 days ago. You can check it out here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@realmeandi/some-thoughts-on-steemit

Just read it thank you, sorry I missed it, we are waiting for something to happen but nothing seems to be changing, a lot of spammers that are very annoying at the minute

As these helping hand communities on Steemit seem to have good intent, I too have found flaws. They do seem to be helping but at the same time they do damage. It also appears as though some of them are making a lot of steem for their efforts, leaving one to wonder if some involved are in it for the steem and not from the heart. We also have to keep in mind Steemit is new. I think there is more good here than bad. It will take time for the kinks to get worked out and let's face it, the world is full of people who would steal from their grandma.

I agree Steemit is good and the members make it great, I would like to see more information on what is planned for the future of Steemit, its too quiet for me

They have a white paper. I have not read it but I think I may already understand the concept. They want to replace social sites that are controlled by TPTB and give it back to the people. In doing so, they want to reward people for taking the leap. How much this reward will turn out to be in the long run is undermined but the outcome of taking back our own power is unsurmountable.

Steemit is doing that, it has given so much back to the members, its worth it and its also fun :)

It is very hard to get things rolling in the beginning and I see posts that deserved at least one vote aren't getting the love so to speak. I love the community here so I'm in it for the long haul.

It does take hard work but that hard work is worth it, keep going :)

I too really like the community here and the interactions. Despite the recent influx of minnows begging for votes and follow, it's still way better than any other place I've tried.

And I totally LOVE that we can help lovely people like yourself out a bit here and there.

it make me feel that together we can do something wonderful.

We can do wonderful things, hope then begging stops soon as its really annoying

Wow! Awesome ...Following you for more.
Please visit my profile hope you like my photography and please don't forget to follow and upvote me...@saan 💐💐

Love your new signature!

I can't comment as I joined a few days before hard fork 19, but it is difficult to votes, especially as a minnow. And sometimes I spend six hours or more on a post... it's the perfectionist in me!

Thank you. Its lush.

I like to know I have done my best too, keep it up :)

I feel you. Maybe the whales votes decreased also because the VotingPower expires so fast...

I haven't seen whale vote for anything other than meme's lately :)

I joined after the most recent hard fork so do not know what it was like before

But for the most part I do feel the sense of community on here is outstanding and glad I found my way here

@tattoodjay I do agree with you. I actually wonder what it feels like before the recent hard fork and there's upcoming hard fork. I am just going to see how everything goes. For the most part, I do enjoy sharing my experience every now and then. I am a regular writer myself and it is definitely great community.

Its a great place to be but more interaction letting is know what is in the plans for its future

I only just heard through your post of a possible hard fork not sure I understand a hard fork yet so will have to wait and see I guess

Cheers

We do have the best community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72