Lets all make this HF19 work for everyone.

in #steemit7 years ago

Ever since Hardfork 19 has gone through I am feeling powerful for a change, instead of voting someones work up with 13 cents I am actually makng a difference in SBD dollars, I feel I can now give members the vote they deserve.

I am no where near a whale but now my vote counts even though I have cut my voting power down to 30% I am still making a difference to members posts. This is making me feel more important to the community and I hope now my vote is appreciated as everyones should be now. We don't have to hold out and pray a whale might find us, we are now getting more worthy votes.

I FEEL LIKE A STEEMIT WONDER WOMAN

I have been keeping an eye on how members now vote by using steemnow.com. I now see members being more mindfull about how they use there power by adjusting there slider when voting. I too am wanting to vote for more people so byadjusting my slider it gives more members a little more than what they were earning before.

THINK BEFORE YOU VOTE, DON'T WASTE YOUR VOTES AND LETS MAKE THIS WORK FOR EVERYONE ON HERE, DONT BE GREEDY BE THOUGHTFUL


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Personally i think the hardfork is a success. It didnt turn out anyworst that i suspected. I actually thought it was going to make the whales week and make the minnouws strong but it made both of us strong. Itsomething we really need. Thank you steemit. It was a success

I agree but we still have to think about how we vote :)

so far I like it..

That is good to hear :)

You didn't vote for my post but voted for your own comment, good one :)

I'm new to steemit and still haven't found an easy explanation to understand what this HF19 is about, but I can see that my votes do have more value than a week before.. if anyone can explain what that concept is about in a simple way, that would be much appreciated. thank you for your post! I will take more care about my votes now ;)

Hi, HF19 is to help the minnows and newbies have a better start, before we would rely on the whales, the ones with the most power to vote for us, it hardly ever happened where as now more of us have more power so we can spread the wealth around a little more :)

sounds amazing! thank you for your help!

Superpower ...lets enjoy the power:))

Make it count :)
By just voting high quality content, it will deter the spamers and make Steemit a more pleasurable place to be. Great post@karenb54

I agree and everyone gets a bite of the cherry now and not just the big guys, Thank you :)

yeah, finally!

Your post made me smile although it still feels like a struggle for me, the thought that it's working great for many is still great :) Most of my posts are hardly even seen by a handful of people.

Get out and read other members posts, leave comments, they will come and check you out :)

Ok, thanks for the advice, very much appreciated :)

I can't wait to get the slider! Unfortunately, I have had to stop upvoting comments on my posts so I don't drain my VP so fast. It's a shame because I really like rewarding commenters with an upvote. Soon though I'll be back at it, only a matter of time until I hit that 500 SP, especially now after the HF!

Good luck, you will soon be up there, just keep writing and getting your name around the site :)

Oh yeah, that is all I can do, and have fun doing it at the same time :)

Its a start :)

yeah its kindly think , give member upvote and help to grow up!

That's what we are all here for :)

You are totally right. I feel like a whale with my vote power!! It can make a real a difference for some! Still trying to figure out what % I should use to not deplete my voting power! ;) Anyway, I also thin the HF was a success for us that aren't newbies or whales!! :)

Yeah I am still playing around with the %, I want to give more to more people. :)

Yes, me too, I know the feeling, but I also want to keep my voting power in the green area so it can be more effective. It's a matter of time til I find the equilibrium! :)

I'm keeping a close eye on mine too I don't
Want to run out

Excellent work dear friend @ karenb54 you have many reasons in what you say, this is a very good tool to differentiate the votes, I even today I am voting with a 30% equal to give birth tomorrow I will start with a new strategy.
Thank you very much, dear friend, for sharing your experience.
have a beautiful day

I hope you find something that works, I am thinking before I vote every time, its taking me longer but hopefully should get easier , Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49