I hit the 100th post then a few more

in #steemit8 years ago

This is my 103rd post, Can't believe I have had so much to say. When I first joined here I was thinking that I was in the wrong place, seeing so many talented members made me think really Karen your not going to fit in here as all these members have something you don't have ... Talent, I can't draw even though I am starting to doodle a bit, I can't write a story but I can tell my story, I can't write poetry But I do enjoy reading it,

JUST IN CASE YOU MISSED HOW MANY POSTS

2000px-Bundesautobahn_103_number.svg.png

I have learned so much about myself since joining here, what I like, what I am interested in and maybe I'm not as thick as I thought I was. Yeah I think I am thick, when your told your thick for 20 years you start to believe it.

Maybe Steemit should be prescribed by Doctors as its a great confidence boost.

I MUST LIKE IT HERE WHY * BECAUSE I KEEP COMING BACK*

postimage

I have wrote 103 posts BUT Read, commented and replied 2570, wow that is something I am giving myself a slap on the back for being involved. Steemit is easy to get involved with, its an addiction an enjoyable addiction that doesn't need medical help.
I am still finding my way around, still learning still baffled still asking for help, I'm sure one day I will understand the whole process.


I am going to pass on the advice I was given when I joined then thought about giving it up.
Keep trying
Don't give up
Get to know members
Keep reading, commenting and replying
I followed all the advice and I'm still here, I am earning little bits that will add up then hopefully one day I will understand how to withdraw some to celebrate with.

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Congratulations. Give yourself a pat on the back, especially for all your comments and replies. That's what builds community and connects people. And here's to your future on Steemit! :D

Thank you. Good luck to you too :)

Well done! Keep it coming!
I'll get there too one day, and hopefully you will be there to see it happen!
Love your writings and work
Peace!

Thank you. You will be there in no time, thought I would have given up a long time ago. Its addictive :)

Thanks, have yourself a stunning evening!

Congrts Karen you are doing so well and at 60 rating wow keep steeming.

Thank you. : D

Hello @karenb54,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.053 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Thank you : D

well done Karen, I knew you could do it.

Its all down to you hun. I think i would have given it up a while ago :)

LOL forget trying to understand the process, if you want the good news or the bad news . . .

The bad news is they simplified the rewards program . . .

The good news is they simplified the process ! ! !

Let me know if I can assist ; )

How have they simplified it?

Steemit is just a big computer algorithm = website program. Humans program it but the internet does all the work.

when steem miners make new steem coin, when we vote, when we post or comment they have just simplified the rewards system.

This will mean people will see more stability, the net effect will be slight less money now for slightly more money into the future. What this means to your purse is you might see less coin for the next few weeks but over time the growth will be larger and go on forever = more time effects repeating into the future.

The biggest change will be people who want to buy and sell steem being able to move their money around faster. Two years was to unknown for some people, i think the new holding plan is 3 months.

Reality is you and I ; we still need to come to work like we do now , but the bosses and supervisors have just made your job more secure and more profitable for the same amount of effort you currently put into your workplace . . .

In case you are worried , i never said a thing to the supervisors about you mainly just sitting in your cubicle doing online jigsaw puzzles while painting your nails ; so if they ever catch you , i NEVER ratted you out ! ! !

See you on the BlockChain ; )

BIG election here tomorrow night, its going to be such a gas : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53