I am thinking of starting a competition but need to hear your thoughts first.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am just thinking aloud, please be patient with me i have been thinking about starting a competition. This post is to find out who would be interested.

bitmoji-20180316123654.png

Steemit is slow at the minute and the chance of making a little extra is a good thing. I have thought long and hard what I want to put out there on Steemit to change the mood and make people smile.

PLEASE TELL ME YOUR THOUGHTS

THE COMPETITION WOULD BE

On a Monday i would post 4 words
E.G - Bank, Tank, Money, Life.

2 words would be rhyming 2 words wouldn't.
What you need to do is:

  1. Make a poem including all 4 words, it can be funny, serious or just plain daft.

  2. 1 entry a week. So best hold on until your happy with it

  3. Maximum lines 12.

  4. To be posted into the main post comment section that i make on a Monday.

  5. You must upvote the main post and if possible resteem.

  6. The competition will run from Monday to Friday. Saturday the posts will be checked with winners posted on a Sunday.

  7. The Winner will receive 2 sbd with 1 runner up receiving 1sbd. (Until I see how much the challenge earns) Then the prizes will rise. I will cover winnings with my own sbds.

  8. If anyone wants to make a donation or help me with this competition contact me in the replys or via chat.

It Will be a bit of fun with the poems giving us all a laugh.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Sounds funny!

Would You be interested?

Thank you :)

That sounds like fun. I haven't any poetry in a while. Once a week is a good idea. I'm too busy for more often.

Thank you, I think once a week is enough lol

Yeah, I would be up for it. Short poem, or? 😀

Thank you, Good thinking I'll add a max line rule too :)

I'm not a writer, but I will ping @sumsum here:)

Thank you, you don't need to be a writer :)

Yes, but I definitely need to be better in English grammar to write even a short poem:)

Your writing is really good and it might help you :)

Yeah do it! I'll be up for that :-)

My life will no longer tank
and I'll take the money to the bank ;-)

Haha good one.
Ill give it a go on Monday :)

I wouldn't be interested in posting myself as I don't write poems, but I think it is a great idea. I would love to read the entries :)

Hi. There is a post a little further up with the entries :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72