Hey Dory please help me speak whale.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

When you write a post on here then seeing the amount of readers and money rise up I have got to admit its a lovely feeling but what gets me excited is when I receive lots of comments, its great when members get involved with your post, you then know it means something. It feels like your in a room with loads of people and you have started a conversation that triggers thoughts in others bringing everyone together

I'm not going to lie getting a upvote from a whale is fabulous but seems I am not intelligent enough to talk whale, maybe I should take some lessons from Dory. There upvote is great but even better if they wrote why they liked the post, it would make me feel so much better

We are all here to make Steemit great, Whales, Dolphins and Minnows, we work hard to grow and improve ourselfs so a little help or advice from the big guys would be very helpful


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Aww! I promise one day when I'm whale status I'll come give you my upvote LOL.
Hopefully that happens soon hahaa!!

Ill hold you to that, lol ill be stalking you :)

I don't know much about "speaking whale" either... but I agree that getting a nice discussion going on a post is very rewarding. After all, this is a social network...

It is so maybe we should all take whale lessons :)

Excellent work dear friend @ karenb54 congratulations, thanks for sharing your opinion

Your welcome and thank you dear friend for reading :)

Just remember "Fish are friends NOT food." I definitely like to see the dollar sign go up on posts. I get a bigger thrill when my upvote moves the ticker up a few cents. That being said, it's still "monopoly" money to me. I get a much bigger kick when I see high engagement on my posts. It makes my world go 'round.

Exactly, I still don't understand the money side :)

yeah it does bother me too, that i don't get that much comments but this will improve i think. i think the hardfork is this march in days. people will be driven to comment more!

That will be brilliant, its a much better place when people talk to each other :)

Thank you for the donation :) was a lovely suprise

Good to see you still with us. It is frustrating to get 100 votes and three people bothered to actually open up your post to xee what you had to say. If I was after money thereaer easier ways to earn . It is the replys you write for as much as the money, at least in my case.

Exactly, if I was here for the money I would be churning out posts but I don't I like to see what interest I get. 😊

If this my comfort you, I also (obviously) don't speak "whale"! 😉
I'm trying to learn it or at least I was trying to learn it, but as the times goes by I'm every day less sure do I still want it. 😉

We all need to take lessons from Dory lol would be interesting haha

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.86 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71