A begging letter to Steemit, Just for fun :)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit I really love you but what on earth is going on here, posting is hard, already lost 2 posts that I have to re-write, commenting is taking ages, voting is sometimes impossible, is that why votes are down are people giving up.

There seems to be something maybe a bug in the system that's slowing things down, or maybe its just my page so then I have a major problem, Help me

What's going on, why are you messing with my head, I have 2 posts floating around somewhere, where has it gone, they are lost and lonely with no one reading them or showing them any love, are you trying to drive me bonkers. Don't I show you enough love Steemit, aren't I always there for you, please give me a break and treat me right, I am a good person... REALLY

I will get on my knees and beg, well I will get on one knee as I can't knee on the other, then I will need help to get up again, then I will need to go see the Doctor again as I will be in more pain and it will be all your fault for making me beg. I am begging please sort these problems out as its making voting and commenting way to hard. I need help.

IF YOU DON'T SORT THIS I PROMISE I WILL KEEP POSTING NONSENSE


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

I'm writing all of my posts on my word processor on my comp and then copy & paste to Steemit. They've been losing posts at an alarming rate (I think it's the witnesses). I had to post one article 3 times yesterday before it turned up on my blog... The day before that I lost 2 completely. Given that my posts are writing- it takes me hours sometimes to do them and it's really annoying to have all that work lost!

I usually write them then copy them but forgot, stupid me, I have learned a lesson :)

I've just now started writing somewhere else first. Most of the Night Gods chapters take me between 6-10 hours to do... I don't want to lose them!!!

That's a long time writing

yeah i agree, steemit needs to sort these bugs out as it will turn new users quickly off the platform - i just tried to use my massive 100% on your post - yep i had to try twice before it actually worked!

I am glad you stuck around and tried again thank you, some might not stick around, hope its sorted soon too :)

I am glad it is not just me having these problems. I thought if was my super slow rural Welsh countryside internet connection. The sheep keep nibbling the wires.

Is the slowness a legacy of the DDOS attacks or does steemit inc need to put another 10p in the meter?

Seems they need to do something and quick as its getting frustrating

I do most all of my Steemin' from my @esteem app on my phone and have not had any problems.

Think it must be me then lol thank you :)

No, I think Steemit is having difficulties. I see some people are using https://busy.org/ instead.

Yeah I have seen the same :)

Thank you very much for sharing this message dear friend @ karenb54, I thought it was my internet that worked poorly, to me it happens the same, I lose my work, I must publish until three times, it takes a lot to vote, the messages in some occasions I have to do several times.
I hope this is resolved soon
I wish you a good night

It spoiling the fun, fingers crossed dear friend :)

I have the same problem quite often, now I always ctrl+s from the editor before clicking "post", so if it will get lost I'll have to only re-write title and tags:)

I'm copying my work now, its very frustrating

i find myself having to vote several times before it goes through? :/ and a couple times when posting just as you did, it never posted the post and had to start over lol

Annoying, its driving me mad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94