proposal for steemit UI | 스팀잇 UI에 대한 제안steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I registered in Steemit 6 months ago. but it took long time to understand Steem, and use it.
this is not just in my case, many Korean have been undergoing this problem. so i'm writing this proposal.
my proposal is simple.

First of all, please localize Steemit more.

This is very important. Because not everyone is good at English.
Steemit is translated to Korean well, but something newbie needs is not yet translated in Korean like 'Mastering Markdown'. So Korean newbie have to learn Markdown with difficulty.

Second, please reform menu bar

community newbie deosn't need welcome. the thing we need is 'how to use steemit'.
At steemtools.com, there're many good tools. but people doesn't use.
Because THEY DON'T KNOW THE EXIST OF THAT!

I propose link the steemtools.com instead of welcome. and I also suggest delete FAQ or move it top to bottom of menubar.
Because we also don't need FAQ, we need 'How Steemit works'.

Oh, never want it written with text, now trend is infographic.

Last, please reorganize top bar.

Little do i know why there're four taps.
I recommend merge trending and hot. Because I can't choose where are more hotter contents. :D

also, I recommend delete promoted tap. many people doesn't want to see promoted article.
If it's really necessary, insert promoted post between other posts like Facebook. it is more natural.

It will be good to insert feed tap on the left side of top bar instead of trending.


Thanks for read my posts.

If there's grammatical mistake, please comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60