Being Active on Steemit again!!!

in #steemit8 years ago

It's been quite a while since I've posted on Steemit. I hate to say it but I pretty much abandoned the website after the first two weeks of using it. Nothing against Steemit, I just couldn't find the time to post anything.

But now I'm back. And I'm ready to take this Steemit blog 100% more seriously.

My main goal with my page is to show people how they can earn some crypto currency while writing and actively curating content on Steemit.

I think Steemit gives anyone a tremendous opportunity to express themselves (because there is no censorship) and to also earn some money at the same time.

I think it's funny that 99.99% of the people that are still inn facebook have no idea that they could be getting paid by Steemit for the same thing they do on Facebook.

One thing that I think could be awesome for Steemit is if they added an affiliate marketing aspect for the website, for example, if I can get people to join Steemit I should be able to be compensated for having them join and be compensated a small percentage of the Steven power they buy when they power up.

I think Steemit is a great website already and has a ton of potential for future growth. I think that an affiliate aspect would only help the site grow.

Looking forward to future developments with Steemit, and also if you want to join my Crypto Currency chat room / Steemit chat room just let me know. We all share relevant news about crypto currency and also share and promote each other's Steemit posts. Feel free to contact me here or on YouTube ! - Karcher Smith

Sort:  

I pray that the people who are posting on Facebook do not get paid to do the same thing here on Steemit, no need to flood this network with Trump and Clinton memes lol.

Yes I agree. I really appreciate the posts on Steemit because they are more intellectual , more thoughtful , more thinking and effort goes into these posts. Plus you don't have to deal with any targeted marketing ads or click bait ultra-sensationalist articles

get paid for performance! awesome!

I love Steemit !

Welcome back! For the affiliate aspect, do you mean something like a referral bonus for poaching new users from the big guns like Facebook/Twitter/etc?

Ya that's exactly what I was thinking. Steem already offer a free $3 Steem power to get started so why not have a small Steem reward for sharing the platform

Great post. Welcome back to Steemit!

Appreciate it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81