SIFAR

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180611_135012.jpg

Walking my way unto the mountains,
What do I see ??
Is it just nothing or is it fear..??
In the nights , am feeling lonely,
The nothingness surrounds me still.
Even when am home,
Hoping the feeling leaves now am grown.
When you see nothing, doubts surrounds your being.
You are left on your own,
Am here braving something I can't see.
Left to fight the wolves, and brave the cold.
It was supposed to be something I kill, now am old.
Running bare feet on the grown moulds,
So I keep on running till I can see.
That something but SIFAR surrounds me.

Still searching for something I can feel.
When I try to make my way through the waters.
An ocean surrounds me without borders.
In the waters what do I feel ??
Is it ecstasy or is it clear ??
Still looking for something that I can see,
A remedy that brings me back to my feet,
Away from my fears I have been on a hiding to nothing.
But when you can't feel nothing , even your heartbeat ,
You are left on your own.
Set a jar for dew and got sweet nothing,
Walked through the deserts, making nothing of something.
Stuck my tongue out for the snow in vain,
As the wind kept on calling.
What do I do ??
What do I want ?? not sure if anything surrounds me.
So I keep on swimming till I can feel.
There is something but SIFAR around me.

.....kazer 2018 (am in the wind)
Tm-Narcissus... Tm-beast... Tm-god.
Prompt from @illusions16
"SIFAR" is an Urdu word meaning "Nothingness or Zero".
Image from pixabay...

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 50.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @poetsunited!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Loading...

A wonderful poem @kamiikazer. Very often we feel a certain kind of emptiness within our beings. Thank you for sharing. You utilized the prompt quite well.

Thanks @illusions16 .... Its best we feed berries to bees and tinctures to the sick.😉. Jah bless ..keep it skianking (am in the wind)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84