Landed on Steemit Sea

in #steemit6 years ago

Seventeen days ago, I saw this:

image

Uhm, I take that back. It was about a month ago, around July. Just because a friend was talking about it.. ALWAYS.

Curious that I am, I check on it. Instantly, I got enticed by my voice being heard... my “voice is worth something”... and yes, by that dollar sign. $_$

image

So I signed up. It was free anyways.

Then I was told that I have to wait for a couple of days to get verified.

image

Waited. And waited, almost lost my zest. I was checking on my mail every hour or so only to find out it could take days to get verified.


image


#### Clicked on it! And it lead me here: ![image]()

Yahoo! Am I in? Clicked on “continue”.

image

It has been seventeen days ago since I landed on Steemit sea. I didn’t know the sea was wide and deep. It excites me to be able to explore the different avenues here. I would say I am still near the shore, testing the shallow waters. But I am liking it already.

image

Boy, was I deceived?

image
Of course not!

Like real life, going to the top is not an easy track. i am getting the hang od Steemit that it is not easy to get those 3-or-4-digit dollar. I mean, I got only cents but still it makes me happy. I do post on social media anyway, having nothing, expecting nothing in return.

So just looking at the silver lining of things.

Here on Steemit, my voice is worth something.

No matter how much cents that maybe. Stil, it is worth something.

Sort:  

Right thoughts you have @kaloka, and set them cool

Thanks. Keep swimmingSteeming!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50