You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT BUBBLE BURST IMMINENT? “X” To Replace it?

in #steemit6 years ago

I think everyone can find their own community here on steemit. There's actually something on the way from the developers that's going to create a new way for these communities to interact with one another. Steemit is no different from other things in life - where it's mostly about who you know v.s. what you do. All of these big fish here are trying to push the idea that you must work your butt off and deliver quality before anyone notices but that is simply not the case.

Some people post a picture on steepshot (shit picture, can't even be called a photograph) and they make hundreds. But that's their luck. Everyone is responsible for their own destiny on steemit and I think being part of a community or a project can help one grow. As for @haejin, I was his student and learned quite a few useful things from him. He's a good guy in real life. Do I think he deserves what he gets from upvotes? That's simply none of my business :D I focus on my presence here and I never think that I deserve anything - I do it because if it wasn't for steemit I'd be wasting my time on facebook or something. By the way, great post and I enjoy reading people's sentiment regarding this platform. Keep it up and steem on @jaedea!

Sort:  

Thank you for your words @kaliju.
Those are some wise words ☺️.
Steemit is still way better than Facebook except for the few flaws regarding the reward pool.
Let's hope that the devs will come out with a better algorithm in the future for steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98