Reward your comments, it is worthwhile

in #steemit7 years ago

I haven't posted a lot lately. As a matter of fact, i haven't posted a lot at all. I have my reasons, perhaps someday I will write about them.
However, I read a lot of posts. Lots of posts from the people I follow, because I follow them for a reason (namely: because at some point I thought they were writing posts worth reading). I also read a lot of posts in the 'active' category. I don't know why, but at some point the 'active' button was removed from the GUI, you can still find it at https://steemit.com/active . Posts that are not necesarilly 'hot' or 'trending', but just 'active', meaning posts that people upvote, reply to.

One thing I notice is that a lot of people that post don't ever upvote or reply to comments they get on their posts. This is disencouraging I think.

I think it was @cryptoctopus a while back that made a great post about engaging with your audience, creating a loyal following. It is worthwhile to reward the people that actually reply to a post you make, reward them, it is just a click of a button, and it the process you probably discourage the 'followed, resteemed' crowd.

I am a bit in a 'project self-censorship' at the moment, but have had some times where I had some urge to respond to a quality post but did not due to the lack of serious interaction I noticed before.

Anyway,
Hope this helps,

-k

Sort:  

Congratulations @kaj-huisman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20