Snow Falling @ the KafkA Shack: Done with Winter!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I swear this winter will never end...

just a little bit more and then I’ll be leaving my current job, drowning in some unavoidable paper work for a second, and then Steeming full time in this fantastic new (super old) place we’ve moved into.

This is the home stretch, and should all go according to plan (it may all totally fall apart, is what the pessimistic Chicago boy part of my mind adds, unhesitatingly) I’ll be chilling at the shack and working on my own time, with a freelance “schedule.”

Like so many races, the homestretch, though short, can be the biggest bitch of the whole thing. Ugh! Brutal! Relentless! I think I’ve been sick for three weeks straight. Gotta keep teaching the kids at the kindergartens, getting punched in the balls by their little midget fists, and absorbing all their germs.

And the snow. won’t. quit.

But you know what. God bless ‘em. Kids in so many ways, know what’s up, and they bring a brightness and joy to my life hard to convey with words. Can’t say I’m gonna miss this babysitting in cold kindergartens shit, though. :)

Got my health (for the most part). Thank God. Got my dreams. Thank God. My family is healthy. Just....a little....bit...more...

So yeah. About that snow....I know it’s “beautiful” or whatever. It truly is. But please, take it if you want it! I’ve had e-fuckin’-nuff!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DTube and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

good luck with your plans

Wish you good luck for your great decision to become full time steemer,your winter seems very long, but we have only short winter here in India.

I’m jealous!!!!! :)

you are almost there, all that hard work has paid off, you got the shack in the countryside now and I can imagine you chilling in it and looking forward to your 'weird out' sharings on here. x

The beautiful video is pretty stark contrast from your frustration. I know how it is, koncho the teacher and open windows in the middle of winter.

Send the snow over here to Canada, I always want more, it's getting warm to early for me and want winter to last longer!

You crazy!!! :)

I need more snow to expand our snow cave and add a second story...lol
IMG_5910.JPG

Hahah! Excellent!

Are you going full time Steemit kafkanarchy84? If so, that is wonderful friend .. Super excited for you!!! SUNSHINE247

I've only been in Mexico a little over a week, but it's been long enough to forget about the existence of snow...

Until you reminded me! Dammit. I hope winter's over and done with by the time I get back to NC, but that's probably too much to ask.

Congratulations on re-entering the full-time Steemforce.

Can't you wear protective underwear like kickboxers do? :)
I can't help you with the snow though :(

edit; Oh sorry I just jet realize this isn't going to be your job anymore :D

Cool slow motion capture of the snowflakes! I sure hope it will end soon. I live on a mountain and we got 2' of snow over the past day or so on top of the already ice road. Tis crazy!

Yuck! I feel your pain man. That’s a heap of snow for sure! Take care up there, and thanks for commenting!

This winter has truly been long!! We have also had weird weather and crazy humidity all winter too... Freezing rain and 1C one day then sideways snow and -30C the next. Absolutely no consistency. I am dying for spring already this year!!! This post runs perfectly parallel with one of my last posts LOL. We must be on the same wavelength =). Re-steemed!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50