You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are so many “power account” payouts down? And why so drastically?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is a great answer, and I tend to agree with nearly all of the points you have raised here. I have lost some benefactors as well. The only point where I disagree is the "turns out some blogs were not made of gold" part. Whether or not they were "made of gold" is entirely subjective, and as you yourself pointed out, and is not necessarily correlated with post payout values.

The stuff about minnow obsession/Communistic ways of thinking- YES.

As well as the OGs leaving.

Anyway, This is probably the best answer address of the issue I have seen so far, so thanks!

I'm gonna head over and vote for your witness now.

EDIT: You should make as full post out of this comment, in my humble opinion. It's pretty dead on.

Sort:  

Thank you for the witness approval, I really appreciate it. I don't know if it's worth making a full post about. No one will read it and you (and probably @schattenjaeger) already read the comment, so its gone as far as it can go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35