Questions about Hardfork 17/18 Payouts and Continued Flagging Practices.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I just noticed a post on the trending page upvoted by @blocktrades was not subjected to the usual flagging assault.

Also a bit confused about new payout system and why dedicated user rewards have been slashed, seem so imbalanced from user to user, and must be claimed.

Not trying to bitch here, but am feeling kind of discouraged.

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

if not removed, it should at least be easily transparent.
many powerful whales are misusing this power these days ...
abusive flags should be penalized, thereby discouraging them to flag so often

I watched you on Periscope. Yes, I feel discouraged too with all this flagging and the no whale votes experiment. It's put a damper on a lot of people's moods.
I will probably keep going because I had a couple of people tell me that they really missed my posts. But I've been taking some breathers from posting much lately on Steemit.

Yeah, I probably need to step back as well.

No clue what the flagging situation is right now. I've not been a fan of the flag since the end of July.

I don't think you're alone with many of these musings.

@kafanarchy84 I am pretty sure @zurvanic stated it would take roughly 30 days for the reward pool to refresh. Don't stress brother. I agree that rewards looked much better pre HF18.

Cheers, man. I will Steem on regardless. Just feeling a bit disillusioned this morning, specially with this continued flagging stuff. Ah well. Onward.

You are one of my favorite bloggers here so glad to hear you will be around. Take care brother.

It actually is HF 17 and 18 combined.

They went to the 7 day reward structure and also based rewards on a 30 day average. The problem is they didn't use older data to calculate this average when they launched it. So on day 1 there was no average with the new structure. The payouts were thus very low.

Supposedly as the average catches up and accumulates data we are supposed to see the rewards similar ro where they were before the hard fork.

It is wait and see mode. :)

Thanks for the correction.

You got a very valid point !!!!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm noticing the old regulars coming back to the trending page. Very discouraging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65